SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/24/11 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
the photos especially of the lining are very helpful. It looks like the dress is coming along beautifully.
6/23/11 8:14 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Sewiing Sue, I can't wait to finish...I'm lov'n it already!!
6/23/11 11:25 AM
Christas said...
Love it so far! Can't wait to see the finished dress.... so pretty! I love that pattern.
6/24/11 4:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this! Great job.
6/24/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress! Great job.
6/24/11 9:19 PM
Christas said...
The finished dress is wonderful! VERY nice work!
6/25/11 0:11 AM
MarianS said...
Great job, great review, fabulous dress!!! I've had this pattern & fabric for a long time. I keep putting it off because it's quite intimidating to me. I am inspired to give it a try after reading your review and seeing such details of the construction. Thanks!
6/25/11 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice and good recycling too
6/25/11 5:25 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies! @MarianS, I'm glad this inspiring for you...please do give it a try you'll be so glad you did. It's not as intimidating as it looks..there are a number of pieces, but, they are easy pieces. Can't wait to see yours.
6/25/11 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer dress, fresh, breezy and flattering. Thanks for all the great photos.
6/25/11 9:26 AM
VivianZ said...
I never noticed this pattern in the book, but your version is really makes it pop! Great design.
6/25/11 9:46 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your dress, great for summer!
6/25/11 12:54 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute and inspiring me to modify and try...
6/25/11 10:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies, I truly love my dress and I can't wait to find the perfect pr. of shoes to go with it. :)
6/26/11 1:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute and I love your version!
6/26/11 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress, love your fabric!!!
6/26/11 6:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Okay.....now that's just CUTE! I love the color, the style, the fabric choice. Just so breezy looking! Nice work!
6/27/11 4:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments, ladies!!
6/27/11 6:59 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and lovely dress! I especially like the way you cut the bodice on the diagonal. Perfect summer dress.
6/29/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 4967

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now