Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1152 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 954 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/24/11 8:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
the photos especially of the lining are very helpful. It looks like the dress is coming along beautifully.
6/23/11 8:14 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Sewiing Sue, I can't wait to finish...I'm lov'n it already!!
6/23/11 11:25 AM
Christas said...
Love it so far! Can't wait to see the finished dress.... so pretty! I love that pattern.
6/24/11 4:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this! Great job.
6/24/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress! Great job.
6/24/11 9:19 PM
Christas said...
The finished dress is wonderful! VERY nice work!
6/25/11 0:11 AM
MarianS said...
Great job, great review, fabulous dress!!! I've had this pattern & fabric for a long time. I keep putting it off because it's quite intimidating to me. I am inspired to give it a try after reading your review and seeing such details of the construction. Thanks!
6/25/11 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice and good recycling too
6/25/11 5:25 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies! @MarianS, I'm glad this inspiring for you...please do give it a try you'll be so glad you did. It's not as intimidating as it looks..there are a number of pieces, but, they are easy pieces. Can't wait to see yours.
6/25/11 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer dress, fresh, breezy and flattering. Thanks for all the great photos.
6/25/11 9:26 AM
VivianZ said...
I never noticed this pattern in the book, but your version is really makes it pop! Great design.
6/25/11 9:46 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your dress, great for summer!
6/25/11 12:54 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute and inspiring me to modify and try...
6/25/11 10:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies, I truly love my dress and I can't wait to find the perfect pr. of shoes to go with it. :)
6/26/11 1:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute and I love your version!
6/26/11 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress, love your fabric!!!
6/26/11 6:48 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Okay.....now that's just CUTE! I love the color, the style, the fabric choice. Just so breezy looking! Nice work!
6/27/11 4:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments, ladies!!
6/27/11 6:59 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and lovely dress! I especially like the way you cut the bodice on the diagonal. Perfect summer dress.
6/29/11 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us