Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 877 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:39 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CinLou said...
Wow, you look great in this dress. I love the fabric. Well done.
6/22/11 9:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I was waffling on ordering this during the Vogue sale, but you just convinced me and it's now on the way to me. I hope mine turns out as pretty as yours.
6/22/11 10:31 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice and style!
6/22/11 11:24 PM
marec said...
You look great in this dress-I didn't notice the details you are fussing about-I just see a beautiful woman in a beautiful dress :-)
6/23/11 0:29 AM
marec said...
clicked too many times...
6/23/11 0:29 AM
Gecko said...
Great review- this is very helpful, especially since this dress is next on my to-do list. This looks fabulous on you- great job!
6/23/11 2:09 AM
Home Grown Mama said...
Gorgeous fabric, the colours look great on you.
6/23/11 3:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The dress looks great on you!
6/23/11 7:37 AM
Shari B said...
your dress looks great!
6/23/11 8:37 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress, the fabric is wonderful! Thanks for the tips on the pattern alterations.
6/23/11 8:51 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you.
6/23/11 9:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a pretty dress and it looks great on you. I totally understand the issues with the armhole shaping and the dart. I experience the same issue in some patterns. Thanks for the heads up on this one.
6/23/11 10:22 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Very cute dress! You did a great job.
6/23/11 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Very flattering on you.
6/23/11 11:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
The dress looks great on you. You've convinced me to buy the pattern!
6/23/11 11:57 AM
sewtime said...
Fantastic!!
6/23/11 2:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for the helpful hints in your review. I have this pattern and when I start on it your comments will be very helpful! You look great in your dress, btw.
6/23/11 2:16 PM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
6/23/11 4:28 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, so pretty on you! Very nice review, too. Hard to believe you have sewn such a lovely dress in such a small amount of time. I am sure I "need" this pattern!
6/23/11 7:39 PM
Mary Ann said...
Thanks for the great hints. I'm printing this out and putting it in my pattern envelope. You look very glamorous in your dress.
6/24/11 9:38 PM
GodsgirlT said...
That's HOT!!!
6/27/11 5:15 PM
CSY said...
thank you for the review. I always look forward to your reviews.
5/14/12 1:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I just saw this review and noticed your fabric. I bought this fabric from WM too and couldn't believe they had this great fabric. I did a vogue dress out of it too. I love yours...Btw I'm the gal that lent you the flip flops in NYC when we walked back to the hotel that night!
6/5/13 2:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Vogue Patterns 8469 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by andread on 4/10/11
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1042
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/4/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us