SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6467 OOP 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:CAgirl
photo

 
 
About CAgirlstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:11/5/11 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Removing fumble fingeted double post...
11/5/11 10:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/11 10:38 AM
CAgirl said...
Fixed the missing pics!
11/5/11 9:42 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Thank you for the review and the lovely pictures. I'm getting ready to add to my GD's wardrobe as she prepares for "real" school in the fall. I'm definitely going to take a second look at the vintage children's patterns in my collection. Nothing like that to make it a unique, one-of-a-kind outfit. It looks like the buttons are actually the opening - what fun! I'll have to remember that technique for a future project.
7/19/11 10:43 PM
ladybegood said...
Your model really sells the dress. Absolutely charming!
7/10/11 12:16 PM
magpie57 said...
I just want you to know that I didn't vote for this dress in the vintage contest because the little girl is so dogone cute, but because I loved the pattern and how well you sewed it! (But your model is awesome!!!)
7/9/11 7:18 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! I love how the collar is optional -- it's very pretty with or without!
7/9/11 3:20 PM
fourkid said...
This dress is adorable - as is the model! Love the fabric - and I love, love the buttons.
7/2/11 9:43 PM
Aroura said...
The dress is almost as adorable as your little girl. I love those side buttons, and the detachable collar. You did a great job using vintage techniques. It really shows in the finished product, just sooo pretty!
6/30/11 4:35 PM
loral15 said...
What a classic and lovely dress- and the model is such a cutie! Thanks for the great review, adore the 50's style!
6/29/11 1:32 PM
mun3 said...
Adorable, lovely dress and extremely cute model.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
SewSho said...
Want! Darling dress, she looks beautiful!
6/25/11 5:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously adorable dress on your sweet granddaughter! I am very fond of clothing for little girls from the 1940's and 1950's!
6/24/11 9:50 PM
rmusic1 said...
what a lovely dress, and very stylish too
6/24/11 5:22 PM
Cook Mae said...
This is so cute!
6/24/11 11:55 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress and very pretty little girl!
6/24/11 11:17 AM
autumnzmom said...
Oh wow how beautiful. I love the side buttons. What a great dress you made !
6/24/11 10:56 AM
Elona said...
What an adorable dress on that little angel! Very, very pretty.
6/24/11 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-129

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 6345

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now