SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6467 OOP 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:CAgirl
photo

 
 
About CAgirlstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:11/5/11 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What an adorable dress on that little angel! Very, very pretty.
6/24/11 1:14 AM
autumnzmom said...
Oh wow how beautiful. I love the side buttons. What a great dress you made !
6/24/11 10:56 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress and very pretty little girl!
6/24/11 11:17 AM
Cook Mae said...
This is so cute!
6/24/11 11:55 AM
rmusic1 said...
what a lovely dress, and very stylish too
6/24/11 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously adorable dress on your sweet granddaughter! I am very fond of clothing for little girls from the 1940's and 1950's!
6/24/11 9:50 PM
SewSho said...
Want! Darling dress, she looks beautiful!
6/25/11 5:18 AM
mun3 said...
Adorable, lovely dress and extremely cute model.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
loral15 said...
What a classic and lovely dress- and the model is such a cutie! Thanks for the great review, adore the 50's style!
6/29/11 1:32 PM
Aroura said...
The dress is almost as adorable as your little girl. I love those side buttons, and the detachable collar. You did a great job using vintage techniques. It really shows in the finished product, just sooo pretty!
6/30/11 4:35 PM
fourkid said...
This dress is adorable - as is the model! Love the fabric - and I love, love the buttons.
7/2/11 9:43 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! I love how the collar is optional -- it's very pretty with or without!
7/9/11 3:20 PM
magpie57 said...
I just want you to know that I didn't vote for this dress in the vintage contest because the little girl is so dogone cute, but because I loved the pattern and how well you sewed it! (But your model is awesome!!!)
7/9/11 7:18 PM
ladybegood said...
Your model really sells the dress. Absolutely charming!
7/10/11 12:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Thank you for the review and the lovely pictures. I'm getting ready to add to my GD's wardrobe as she prepares for "real" school in the fall. I'm definitely going to take a second look at the vintage children's patterns in my collection. Nothing like that to make it a unique, one-of-a-kind outfit. It looks like the buttons are actually the opening - what fun! I'll have to remember that technique for a future project.
7/19/11 10:43 PM
CAgirl said...
Fixed the missing pics!
11/5/11 9:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/11 10:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Removing fumble fingeted double post...
11/5/11 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now