SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8733 (Misses' Tunic, Shorts and Pants Very Easy Vogue)

1 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It is an interesting pattern and I love the result with your beautiful graphic print. I sometimes have fitting issues with poly-maybe you could try it again in linen? It is such a cute top and your work is so wonderful. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/24/11 0:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with marec. It really does look great in the print you picked. Maybe a different fabric will give you better results.
6/24/11 3:10 AM
Laurie Lou said...
You did such a beautiful job on this top and such a shame it is not fun to wear...I like the looks of this top but think it might not look good on me even though I am drawn to this style of the seam above the bust. Your review was very helpful none-the-less. Thanks!
7/11/11 4:19 PM
powderpuff said...
Thank you for the comprehensive review. I have the pattern in my stash ready for the southern hemisphere summer. I think I will cut a muslin to advoid the disappointment you felt. Have you tried the pants
7/20/11 8:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
7/21/11 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
7/21/11 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now