Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 8:12 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:18 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ArtAttack said... (6/28/11 10:58 PM) Reply
TNF! (totally not frumpy) Very cute...great review on the neck issue...thanks
cmarie12 said... (6/28/11 9:56 PM) Reply
This is a great dress but the fabric really makes it sing! Enjoy wearing this!
nicegirl said... (6/28/11 2:43 PM) Reply
So stylish! This is a great look for you, both with the belt and without.
michellep74 said... (6/28/11 1:28 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I always love how your projects turn out.
marec said... (6/28/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow! Belted is so hot on you, and I hope you wear it through the cooler weather with tights and boots. So cute and flattering.
EveS said... (6/28/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Aw, thank you both! :) Cindy-lou, I wondered the same thing about the neckline. It would be worth a try. Re. the fabric, I didn't see any last time I was on her site, but I HAVE seen her restock it before...might be worth an email if nothing else. Seems I saw it on EOS once, too, but I could be wrong. It feels just as delightful as it looks. :)
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
Bonnie O said... (6/28/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Eve, this one turned out great! I especially love it belted and think the length is sexy without going too far. I can see that you'll wear this one a lot. I like the idea of leggings and boots, too. You look gorgeous and it accentuates your height and great legs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Tessuti Tokyo Jacket

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-141

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review