SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 8:12 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
TNF! (totally not frumpy) Very cute...great review on the neck issue...thanks
6/28/11 10:58 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great dress but the fabric really makes it sing! Enjoy wearing this!
6/28/11 9:56 PM
nicegirl said...
So stylish! This is a great look for you, both with the belt and without.
6/28/11 2:43 PM
michellep74 said...
This is so cute on you! I always love how your projects turn out.
6/28/11 1:28 PM
marec said...
Wow! Belted is so hot on you, and I hope you wear it through the cooler weather with tights and boots. So cute and flattering.
6/28/11 12:06 PM
EveS said...
Aw, thank you both! :) Cindy-lou, I wondered the same thing about the neckline. It would be worth a try. Re. the fabric, I didn't see any last time I was on her site, but I HAVE seen her restock it before...might be worth an email if nothing else. Seems I saw it on EOS once, too, but I could be wrong. It feels just as delightful as it looks. :)
6/28/11 11:21 AM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
6/28/11 10:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
6/28/11 10:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
Eve, this one turned out great! I especially love it belted and think the length is sexy without going too far. I can see that you'll wear this one a lot. I like the idea of leggings and boots, too. You look gorgeous and it accentuates your height and great legs!
6/28/11 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info