SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 8:12 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (6/28/11 10:58 PM) Reply
TNF! (totally not frumpy) Very cute...great review on the neck issue...thanks
cmarie12 said... (6/28/11 9:56 PM) Reply
This is a great dress but the fabric really makes it sing! Enjoy wearing this!
nicegirl said... (6/28/11 2:43 PM) Reply
So stylish! This is a great look for you, both with the belt and without.
michellep74 said... (6/28/11 1:28 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I always love how your projects turn out.
marec said... (6/28/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow! Belted is so hot on you, and I hope you wear it through the cooler weather with tights and boots. So cute and flattering.
EveS said... (6/28/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Aw, thank you both! :) Cindy-lou, I wondered the same thing about the neckline. It would be worth a try. Re. the fabric, I didn't see any last time I was on her site, but I HAVE seen her restock it before...might be worth an email if nothing else. Seems I saw it on EOS once, too, but I could be wrong. It feels just as delightful as it looks. :)
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
Bonnie O said... (6/28/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Eve, this one turned out great! I especially love it belted and think the length is sexy without going too far. I can see that you'll wear this one a lot. I like the idea of leggings and boots, too. You look gorgeous and it accentuates your height and great legs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details