SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

14 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 9:20 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I adore this dress! Great fabric, great color, great execution. You're right-- I would have overlooked this pattern till I saw your review.
6/25/11 9:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Your dress caught my eye immediately! I love it!
6/25/11 9:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love your dress! Such a pretty fabric choice and beautifully made!
6/25/11 10:43 PM
Terri A said...
I like this a lot! Wow!
6/25/11 10:45 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress is the prettiest summer dress is the perfect color and fabric. I'll bet you wear it all summer.
6/26/11 0:04 AM
AEC said...
Very pretty! I originally passed over this pattern but thanks to your lovely version I will have to add it to my collection soon.
6/26/11 2:40 AM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW!
6/26/11 7:10 AM
Finicky Petite said...
Your dress is so much more inspiring than the drawing on the pattern envelope!
6/26/11 6:47 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern two days ago. I changed my mind for something different but now I'm going to get it. Thanks! Yours is LOVELY! And I love the chiffon idea!!
6/26/11 7:16 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely summer dress!
6/27/11 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful summer dress! You are right about overlooking this pattern. I completely missed it but have added it to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/27/11 1:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
Mikgirl said...
You're so right, I never realized how pretty this dress was until I saw yours!! After seeing it in the gallery, I had to read your review! It's gonna go into my wishlist. :)
7/12/11 4:30 AM
emmiemay said...
Wow! we must be on the same wavelength because on my last trip to NYC I bought a (dark) blue eyelet just for this dress! Yours came out darling! Just one question - what is a knit mesh? I bought a regular cotton for lining and I'm having second thoughts about it being too stiff.
7/12/11 11:03 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
emmiemay: the knit mesh is a very sheer, lightweight, slightly slippery fabric... almost like a very drapey netting with stretch. I found it hidden in the lining section at my fabric store. You might also look for tricot or swimwear linings. I'll add a pic into the review.
7/13/11 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
No Pattern Used DIY Tutorial

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now