Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 496 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 9:20 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I adore this dress! Great fabric, great color, great execution. You're right-- I would have overlooked this pattern till I saw your review.
6/25/11 9:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Your dress caught my eye immediately! I love it!
6/25/11 9:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love your dress! Such a pretty fabric choice and beautifully made!
6/25/11 10:43 PM
Terri A said...
I like this a lot! Wow!
6/25/11 10:45 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress is the prettiest summer dress is the perfect color and fabric. I'll bet you wear it all summer.
6/26/11 0:04 AM
AEC said...
Very pretty! I originally passed over this pattern but thanks to your lovely version I will have to add it to my collection soon.
6/26/11 2:40 AM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW!
6/26/11 7:10 AM
Finicky Petite said...
Your dress is so much more inspiring than the drawing on the pattern envelope!
6/26/11 6:47 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern two days ago. I changed my mind for something different but now I'm going to get it. Thanks! Yours is LOVELY! And I love the chiffon idea!!
6/26/11 7:16 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely summer dress!
6/27/11 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful summer dress! You are right about overlooking this pattern. I completely missed it but have added it to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/27/11 1:28 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
Mikgirl said...
You're so right, I never realized how pretty this dress was until I saw yours!! After seeing it in the gallery, I had to read your review! It's gonna go into my wishlist. :)
7/12/11 4:30 AM
emmiemay said...
Wow! we must be on the same wavelength because on my last trip to NYC I bought a (dark) blue eyelet just for this dress! Yours came out darling! Just one question - what is a knit mesh? I bought a regular cotton for lining and I'm having second thoughts about it being too stiff.
7/12/11 11:03 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
emmiemay: the knit mesh is a very sheer, lightweight, slightly slippery fabric... almost like a very drapey netting with stretch. I found it hidden in the lining section at my fabric store. You might also look for tricot or swimwear linings. I'll add a pic into the review.
7/13/11 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us