SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

16 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 9:20 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I adore this dress! Great fabric, great color, great execution. You're right-- I would have overlooked this pattern till I saw your review.
6/25/11 9:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Your dress caught my eye immediately! I love it!
6/25/11 9:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love your dress! Such a pretty fabric choice and beautifully made!
6/25/11 10:43 PM
Terri A said...
I like this a lot! Wow!
6/25/11 10:45 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress is the prettiest summer dress is the perfect color and fabric. I'll bet you wear it all summer.
6/26/11 0:04 AM
AEC said...
Very pretty! I originally passed over this pattern but thanks to your lovely version I will have to add it to my collection soon.
6/26/11 2:40 AM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW!
6/26/11 7:10 AM
Finicky Petite said...
Your dress is so much more inspiring than the drawing on the pattern envelope!
6/26/11 6:47 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern two days ago. I changed my mind for something different but now I'm going to get it. Thanks! Yours is LOVELY! And I love the chiffon idea!!
6/26/11 7:16 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely summer dress!
6/27/11 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful summer dress! You are right about overlooking this pattern. I completely missed it but have added it to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/27/11 1:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
Mikgirl said...
You're so right, I never realized how pretty this dress was until I saw yours!! After seeing it in the gallery, I had to read your review! It's gonna go into my wishlist. :)
7/12/11 4:30 AM
emmiemay said...
Wow! we must be on the same wavelength because on my last trip to NYC I bought a (dark) blue eyelet just for this dress! Yours came out darling! Just one question - what is a knit mesh? I bought a regular cotton for lining and I'm having second thoughts about it being too stiff.
7/12/11 11:03 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
emmiemay: the knit mesh is a very sheer, lightweight, slightly slippery fabric... almost like a very drapey netting with stretch. I found it hidden in the lining section at my fabric store. You might also look for tricot or swimwear linings. I'll add a pic into the review.
7/13/11 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-1013-130

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now