SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2130 (Vintage) 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:loral15
photo

 
 
About loral15
MI USA
Member since: 4/2/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
I have to agree with you on all of your comments: Love the polka dot and rick rack combination, the bubble legs on babies, and the connection made to women of the past when using a vintage pattern. I sometimes wonder if my patterns will be used by someone , someday in 2060. I love it when there are notations written on the pattern or envelope. Very cute sunsuit!!
6/26/11 10:52 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very cute playsuit - love the details! And very cute model to boot!
6/30/11 1:11 AM
Aroura said...
What an adorable outfit and baby! Your fabric choice and rick-rack are perfect. Oh, also love the big back bow!
6/30/11 4:32 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, that is so so so cute. What a great outfit (and model). Absolutely adorable.
7/2/11 11:00 AM
fourkid said...
I totally agree - all the best elements - polka dots, ric-rac, bubble pants, big bow, and chubby legs. This is soooo adorable.
7/2/11 3:50 PM
Margaret said...
Absolutely adorable playsuit and model! I love the polka dots, buttons and rickrack. (Yes, aren't those bodice pattern pieces great? They look just right for little kids' posture, unlike the straight-across things you see these days.)
7/9/11 3:08 PM
cindyann said...
{sigh} so very sweet! What an adorable outfit.
7/12/11 4:26 PM
ladybegood said...
You're so right... there is nothing sweeter than juicy baby leg. LOVE those poofy bloomers! I may have to hunt this one down for my niece.
7/12/11 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now