SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 07-2011-4 (Men's zip-off pants)

Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
They look great - I should look into this pattern for my DH when he goes out with the boy scouts.
6/26/11 11:08 PM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, designing wives and designer husbands! Wonderful project. Glad to hear dh is so pleased with them. Yay! Look comfortable, practical and stylish--can't beat that.
6/26/11 11:17 PM
Ericaeli said...
It is so nice to see a review from you! These are great pants. I think I might need to get ahold of this issue because I know my dh would love them as well. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/26/11 11:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants, practical and stylish. Thank you for the excellent review.
6/27/11 0:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Certainly great looking pants. Well done!
6/27/11 2:54 AM
JillyBe said...
They look fabulous! And as always, your work looks exquisite - great job.
6/27/11 3:09 AM
Margaret said...
Excellent work -- they look great on, and very useful for hiking.
6/27/11 4:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. I like the colour, too.
6/27/11 5:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These look great! You did a fabulous job sewing them too!!
6/27/11 7:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
oh my gosh, you're SO quick sewing up this one!! These look fantastic, and I was so pleased to see the illustrated instructions for the zip-off portion, too. Your husband must be thrilled with these - they're very RTW!
6/27/11 9:23 AM
PittyPat said...
What a great job on the pants/shorts. So nice that your DH likes them well enough to ask for more.
6/27/11 11:48 AM
jannw said...
Great job! So glad the zips worked out in the end..had to laugh that he's now choosing the fabric for you to make! Your stash may not be safe...
6/27/11 12:42 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking pair of pants/shorts for your DH. You really did a professional job on these.
6/27/11 1:06 PM
MNBarb said...
You amaze me with your sewing talents. These pants are PERFECT! You always add some little extra to make them like RTW, only better. Lucky guy.
6/27/11 1:16 PM
Mel.J said...
These look great!
6/28/11 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5362

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now