SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 07-2011-4 (Men's zip-off pants)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
These look great!
6/28/11 0:27 AM
MNBarb said...
You amaze me with your sewing talents. These pants are PERFECT! You always add some little extra to make them like RTW, only better. Lucky guy.
6/27/11 1:16 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking pair of pants/shorts for your DH. You really did a professional job on these.
6/27/11 1:06 PM
jannw said...
Great job! So glad the zips worked out in the end..had to laugh that he's now choosing the fabric for you to make! Your stash may not be safe...
6/27/11 12:42 PM
PittyPat said...
What a great job on the pants/shorts. So nice that your DH likes them well enough to ask for more.
6/27/11 11:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
oh my gosh, you're SO quick sewing up this one!! These look fantastic, and I was so pleased to see the illustrated instructions for the zip-off portion, too. Your husband must be thrilled with these - they're very RTW!
6/27/11 9:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These look great! You did a fabulous job sewing them too!!
6/27/11 7:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. I like the colour, too.
6/27/11 5:37 AM
Margaret said...
Excellent work -- they look great on, and very useful for hiking.
6/27/11 4:41 AM
JillyBe said...
They look fabulous! And as always, your work looks exquisite - great job.
6/27/11 3:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Certainly great looking pants. Well done!
6/27/11 2:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants, practical and stylish. Thank you for the excellent review.
6/27/11 0:33 AM
Ericaeli said...
It is so nice to see a review from you! These are great pants. I think I might need to get ahold of this issue because I know my dh would love them as well. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/26/11 11:32 PM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, designing wives and designer husbands! Wonderful project. Glad to hear dh is so pleased with them. Yay! Look comfortable, practical and stylish--can't beat that.
6/26/11 11:17 PM
Sandi S said...
They look great - I should look into this pattern for my DH when he goes out with the boy scouts.
6/26/11 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now