Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

60 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DianeB1864 said... (7/23/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review, it was really helpful! I just made this, and I didn't adjust the armseye to a petite, because RTW is so binding, I left this as is. Now I know I should have altered it, for it is very large. But according to what you wrote about us as we age our spines compress makes so much sense! I will definetly make the alterations on my next one. I think this pattern is on its way of being my TNT.
CathyinMI said... (4/26/12 11:27 AM) Reply
I wanted to check out the reviews of Pamela's Patterns before ordering them and I'm glad I did. Thanks for a splendid review. One thing though - if you're plus sized, I want to look just like you! :)
lazyjgirl said... (11/16/11 8:21 AM) Reply
I saw Pamela's Perfect Top in Oct/Nov 2011 Threads, using the coverstitch embellishment, and was curious about it. After reading your review, I'll order this pattern. You describe my body type to a "T". How nice it will be not to have to fiddle with pattern adjustments!
grey ann said... (6/28/11 10:36 AM) Reply
I love this pattern also. Fits so well. Love your embellished knock off!
ArtAttack said... (6/27/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Super cute tee...looks great on you! And is that background your yard?? So lush and beautiful!!
CAgirl said... (6/27/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Picture perfect and you look so happy!
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Big thanks for introducing me to this line! Based on your recommendation & how great this top looks on you, I'm ordering this t-shirt, & browsing the rest of her line.
renren said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Love both of those tops! I had actually ordered this pattern on Friday so now I'm even more excited about sewing with it.
Christas said... (6/27/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Both of your tops look fantastic. Thanks so much for bringing this pattern line to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6392

photo
by: HokieKate

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-125

photo
by: grays08

Review