Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Purrfection: 1007 (Kimono Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1922 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/04 11:34 AM
Last Updated:2/11/09 9:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What a lot of loving, creative work and care you put into this jacket. It turned out lovely -- thanks for the info on the pattern line, too.
9/4/04 12:22 PM
Georgene said...
This is so wonderful, all your attention to the details is very inspiring. I especially love the hanging beads on the back and the front closure. I guess its hand wash/lay flat to dry, huh? This jacket is a treasure!
9/4/04 12:33 PM
MaryBeth said...
AwRight, Georgene sent me to see this and I'm glad I did. Stenciling and applique and spectacular closings. Beautiful work, Kathy!
9/4/04 1:23 PM
Susan R said...
Kathy, your jacket is amazing! I bet you had a lot of fun making it. I especially love the patch and beads on the back.
9/4/04 3:06 PM
bheath said...
Kathy - exquisite Jacket! I loved the intricate detailing.
9/4/04 3:29 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautiful detailing.
9/4/04 3:54 PM
kathi s said...
Love all your embellishments! Really nice!
9/4/04 4:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
9/4/04 4:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely. You are very talented. Love the stencils.
9/4/04 6:04 PM
Mini said...
You are so right about the oversized fit of this pattern; the whole Purrfection line seems sized very large. Your jacket looks just right. I think that lining to the edge as you did is preferable to the facing included in the pattern.
9/4/04 10:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are all so nice. Your comments have made my day.
9/4/04 11:50 PM
JoleneF said...
Very Nice!
9/5/04 11:08 AM
Weavetosew said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
9/5/04 5:14 PM
AnneM said...
Fatastic, Kathy. You did a spectacular job, and it is very inspiring. I just love to see such creative work. Maybe someday I will venture into this type of territory.
9/6/04 2:14 PM
ShereeSews said...
A real piece of wearable art! Thanks for the interesting review!
10/9/04 5:55 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, bright, great fit!! Love your jacket!
2/11/09 11:54 PM
donna mel said...
LOVE that you created your own fabric with the stencils. really nice jacket, and totally unique.
2/12/09 7:04 AM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVE the great stenciling you used here! I've been thinking of using LH Bolero Jacket to do the same kind of thing--thanks SO much for the impetus to move in that direction!! Darling closures and back ornamentation also! Clever!! Carla
2/12/09 4:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us