SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1007 (Kimono Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1926 times 
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo

 
 
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/04 11:34 AM
Last Updated:2/11/09 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What a lot of loving, creative work and care you put into this jacket. It turned out lovely -- thanks for the info on the pattern line, too.
9/4/04 12:22 PM
Georgene said...
This is so wonderful, all your attention to the details is very inspiring. I especially love the hanging beads on the back and the front closure. I guess its hand wash/lay flat to dry, huh? This jacket is a treasure!
9/4/04 12:33 PM
MaryBeth said...
AwRight, Georgene sent me to see this and I'm glad I did. Stenciling and applique and spectacular closings. Beautiful work, Kathy!
9/4/04 1:23 PM
Susan R said...
Kathy, your jacket is amazing! I bet you had a lot of fun making it. I especially love the patch and beads on the back.
9/4/04 3:06 PM
bheath said...
Kathy - exquisite Jacket! I loved the intricate detailing.
9/4/04 3:29 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautiful detailing.
9/4/04 3:54 PM
kathi s said...
Love all your embellishments! Really nice!
9/4/04 4:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
9/4/04 4:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely. You are very talented. Love the stencils.
9/4/04 6:04 PM
Mini said...
You are so right about the oversized fit of this pattern; the whole Purrfection line seems sized very large. Your jacket looks just right. I think that lining to the edge as you did is preferable to the facing included in the pattern.
9/4/04 10:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are all so nice. Your comments have made my day.
9/4/04 11:50 PM
JoleneF said...
Very Nice!
9/5/04 11:08 AM
Weavetosew said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
9/5/04 5:14 PM
AnneM said...
Fatastic, Kathy. You did a spectacular job, and it is very inspiring. I just love to see such creative work. Maybe someday I will venture into this type of territory.
9/6/04 2:14 PM
ShereeSews said...
A real piece of wearable art! Thanks for the interesting review!
10/9/04 5:55 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, bright, great fit!! Love your jacket!
2/11/09 11:54 PM
donna mel said...
LOVE that you created your own fabric with the stencils. really nice jacket, and totally unique.
2/12/09 7:04 AM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVE the great stenciling you used here! I've been thinking of using LH Bolero Jacket to do the same kind of thing--thanks SO much for the impetus to move in that direction!! Darling closures and back ornamentation also! Clever!! Carla
2/12/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Other 02 2012 Sewing World

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now