Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 739 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:peachfuzz
photo
About peachfuzzstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/21/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 2:52 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute. I like what you did with the bodice - the strapless dress over T shirt doesn't score points with me, either. Very good job on a great dress.
6/27/11 2:55 PM
lakaribane said...
Gingham+Bias=LOVE!!!
6/27/11 3:05 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your use of bias! I've made 2 of these so far and thought I was done. You've inspired me to make one with bias. You look fantastic in this dress.
6/27/11 4:14 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your use of bias! I've made 2 of these so far and thought I was done. You've inspired me to make one with bias. You look fantastic in this dress.
6/27/11 4:14 PM
annie1129 said...
I don't care for the strapless dress over t-shirt either, but I love what you've done!
6/27/11 4:39 PM
Red Curtain said...
darling dress on you and well done with the bias contrast
6/27/11 5:23 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how this dress looks in gingham! It looks really nice on you as well. I love Colette Patterns, but I have to agree about the lines on the patterns. I alway get confused when I am tracing them.
6/27/11 5:31 PM
marec said...
This is an awesome macaron dress!! I love how you used the bias.
6/27/11 5:52 PM
CAgirl said...
What a great fit you achieved!
6/27/11 5:59 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I think yours is my favorite interpretation of this pattern. Love how you used the checks!
6/27/11 6:00 PM
MNBarb said...
So cute on you in this gingham!
6/27/11 6:28 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Knock-out dress!! :)
6/27/11 7:32 PM
crazygrad said...
Late to the party, but you look gorgeous! And the dress is very cool!
6/27/11 7:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Best use of gingham I've seen in a long time. Great dress!
6/27/11 8:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable on you! Gingham is so happy...great choice...
6/27/11 9:51 PM
Pamaro said...
What a beautiful dress. Your version is so much more tasteful than the pattern depiction. I love the use of one fabric with different pattern pieces cut on the bias. You look great in this dress.
6/27/11 9:51 PM
ggf2005 said...
mahvelous!!
6/28/11 0:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
omg, using the fabric on the bias is SUCH a great idea!! I love it!
6/28/11 5:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Your version is so much cuter and more distinctive than the pattern illustration.
6/28/11 5:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
The best rendition of this dress I've seen--love it!
6/28/11 6:43 AM
lbrundage said...
Absolutely perfect. Nicely done!
6/28/11 7:15 AM
eruuska said...
Great use of your fabric! Lovely! Lovely!
6/28/11 7:29 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful use of the fabric! Great fit too. I probably love the pattern more now.
6/28/11 10:07 AM
becca a said...
What a great dress! So clever to use the same fabric on the bias.
6/28/11 10:22 AM
manola6176 said...
You did a fabulous use of your gingham fabric. It looks awesome.
6/28/11 3:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THIS DRESS! You look wonderful in this dress!
6/28/11 10:52 PM
poppykettle said...
Looks awesome :)
6/29/11 4:15 AM
Irene said...
What a great way to use checks, and you look fabulous in the dress.
6/29/11 10:57 PM
Cathee said...
Love the idea of taking the same fabric but cutting it on the bias to accentuate the sweetheart neckline. Very cute on you!
7/5/11 1:31 PM
smonakey said...
This has to be my favorite version of this dress. I'm totally stealing this idea for my own version!
7/22/11 9:48 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/21/12 9:47 PM
gidgetgirl said...
This dress is fantastic, I also was not keen on this pattern for the same reasons (ie tshirt/strapless). However, you have inspired me give it a try. love it.
3/20/13 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by DeniseAnge... on 9/28/12
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mahler on 5/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6879 Pattern
New Look 6879 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us