SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:peachfuzz
photo

 
 
About peachfuzzstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/21/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 2:52 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute. I like what you did with the bodice - the strapless dress over T shirt doesn't score points with me, either. Very good job on a great dress.
6/27/11 2:55 PM
lakaribane said...
Gingham+Bias=LOVE!!!
6/27/11 3:05 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your use of bias! I've made 2 of these so far and thought I was done. You've inspired me to make one with bias. You look fantastic in this dress.
6/27/11 4:14 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your use of bias! I've made 2 of these so far and thought I was done. You've inspired me to make one with bias. You look fantastic in this dress.
6/27/11 4:14 PM
annie1129 said...
I don't care for the strapless dress over t-shirt either, but I love what you've done!
6/27/11 4:39 PM
Red Curtain said...
darling dress on you and well done with the bias contrast
6/27/11 5:23 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how this dress looks in gingham! It looks really nice on you as well. I love Colette Patterns, but I have to agree about the lines on the patterns. I alway get confused when I am tracing them.
6/27/11 5:31 PM
marec said...
This is an awesome macaron dress!! I love how you used the bias.
6/27/11 5:52 PM
CAgirl said...
What a great fit you achieved!
6/27/11 5:59 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I think yours is my favorite interpretation of this pattern. Love how you used the checks!
6/27/11 6:00 PM
MNBarb said...
So cute on you in this gingham!
6/27/11 6:28 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Knock-out dress!! :)
6/27/11 7:32 PM
crazygrad said...
Late to the party, but you look gorgeous! And the dress is very cool!
6/27/11 7:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Best use of gingham I've seen in a long time. Great dress!
6/27/11 8:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable on you! Gingham is so happy...great choice...
6/27/11 9:51 PM
Pamaro said...
What a beautiful dress. Your version is so much more tasteful than the pattern depiction. I love the use of one fabric with different pattern pieces cut on the bias. You look great in this dress.
6/27/11 9:51 PM
ggf2005 said...
mahvelous!!
6/28/11 0:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
omg, using the fabric on the bias is SUCH a great idea!! I love it!
6/28/11 5:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Your version is so much cuter and more distinctive than the pattern illustration.
6/28/11 5:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
The best rendition of this dress I've seen--love it!
6/28/11 6:43 AM
lbrundage said...
Absolutely perfect. Nicely done!
6/28/11 7:15 AM
eruuska said...
Great use of your fabric! Lovely! Lovely!
6/28/11 7:29 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful use of the fabric! Great fit too. I probably love the pattern more now.
6/28/11 10:07 AM
becca a said...
What a great dress! So clever to use the same fabric on the bias.
6/28/11 10:22 AM
manola6176 said...
You did a fabulous use of your gingham fabric. It looks awesome.
6/28/11 3:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THIS DRESS! You look wonderful in this dress!
6/28/11 10:52 PM
poppykettle said...
Looks awesome :)
6/29/11 4:15 AM
Irene said...
What a great way to use checks, and you look fabulous in the dress.
6/29/11 10:57 PM
Cathee said...
Love the idea of taking the same fabric but cutting it on the bias to accentuate the sweetheart neckline. Very cute on you!
7/5/11 1:31 PM
smonakey said...
This has to be my favorite version of this dress. I'm totally stealing this idea for my own version!
7/22/11 9:48 AM
nickelc624 said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/21/12 9:47 PM
gidgetgirl said...
This dress is fantastic, I also was not keen on this pattern for the same reasons (ie tshirt/strapless). However, you have inspired me give it a try. love it.
3/20/13 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now