Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8827 OOP (Misses' Blouses, 1967) - Type:Out of Print Classics
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 225 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 4:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute!!
6/30/11 5:41 PM
becca a said...
I love the style! The boat neck with band and bow is very cute, and your fabric choice is so patriotic. Happy 4th!
6/30/11 8:56 PM
Terri A said...
Striking!
6/30/11 10:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Really cute! Love your use of the fabric pattern - the stripes are really nice. :) This looks so very good on you.
7/1/11 0:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and highly original top.
7/1/11 6:45 AM
marec said...
Cute and patriotic-and as always, a very detailed review.
7/1/11 11:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top and review of old patterns, I want to try one but I'm still not sure, so for now I will read about them until I want to undertake the instructions and fit of the older patterns. Have a celebrated Independence Day Heatherrique
7/1/11 2:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice!
7/1/11 11:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Really very wonderful! I think well worth the time intensive 9 hours especially with the extra details. Have fun wearing it this patriotic weekend.
7/2/11 10:34 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - you were so brave working with those stripes, but it turned out so unique - love it.
7/2/11 3:41 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute and fun top! Love the stripes!
7/9/11 2:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is just darling. I'm impressed at how many different views were provided in the 1967 pattern. I remember that year: it was Canada's centennial and I was in kindergarten in Toronto. I remember looking at all the mod styles on women heading to work as Mom and I waited at the bus stop. Thanks for the memories.
7/13/11 12:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us