SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 209 (Men's Designer Dress Shirt)

Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said... (6/28/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Your perseverance paid off, a wonderful shirt!
JEF said... (6/28/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Gorgeous
carolynw said... (6/28/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Now that's what I call a real cool dress shirt - your handsome husband looks really elegant in this. Gret work
Catherine Goetz said... (6/28/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your journey making this shirt. Your husband is a lucky man!
DorothyK said... (6/27/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Wow, this shirt is amazing. Lucky hubby! What a great idea for a dress shirt. Strange about the breakaway shirt. Isn't that something we all fear about things we make - or is it just me? I will look forward to your coming to San Francisco to buy some more entredeux :-)
Erin D said... (6/27/11 10:05 PM) Reply
This shirt really looks great. Thank you for all of your information. The breakaway story is hilarious.
renren said... (6/27/11 8:48 PM) Reply
Your handsome husband is perfectly decked out for the dressy summer event. I'm so glad you did not give up on making the perfect shirt. How odd that a shirt would disintegrate like that (and hoping it never happens to me!). You have achieved great results.
Flying Seamstress said... (6/27/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Very nice work & helpful, detailed review. I'm still laughing about the "break-away" shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Other Gerties NBBS Shirtwaist

photo
by: sew dooley

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details