SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 209 (Men's Designer Dress Shirt)

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice work & helpful, detailed review. I'm still laughing about the "break-away" shirt!
6/27/11 8:40 PM
Renren said...
Your handsome husband is perfectly decked out for the dressy summer event. I'm so glad you did not give up on making the perfect shirt. How odd that a shirt would disintegrate like that (and hoping it never happens to me!). You have achieved great results.
6/27/11 8:48 PM
Erin D said...
This shirt really looks great. Thank you for all of your information. The breakaway story is hilarious.
6/27/11 10:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this shirt is amazing. Lucky hubby! What a great idea for a dress shirt. Strange about the breakaway shirt. Isn't that something we all fear about things we make - or is it just me? I will look forward to your coming to San Francisco to buy some more entredeux :-)
6/27/11 11:01 PM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thank you for sharing your journey making this shirt. Your husband is a lucky man!
6/28/11 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a real cool dress shirt - your handsome husband looks really elegant in this. Gret work
6/28/11 9:41 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous
6/28/11 9:51 AM
OlindaM said...
Your perseverance paid off, a wonderful shirt!
6/28/11 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review