SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 209 (Men's Designer Dress Shirt)

Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said... (6/28/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Your perseverance paid off, a wonderful shirt!
JEF said... (6/28/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Gorgeous
carolynw said... (6/28/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Now that's what I call a real cool dress shirt - your handsome husband looks really elegant in this. Gret work
Catherine Goetz said... (6/28/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your journey making this shirt. Your husband is a lucky man!
DorothyK said... (6/27/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Wow, this shirt is amazing. Lucky hubby! What a great idea for a dress shirt. Strange about the breakaway shirt. Isn't that something we all fear about things we make - or is it just me? I will look forward to your coming to San Francisco to buy some more entredeux :-)
Erin D said... (6/27/11 10:05 PM) Reply
This shirt really looks great. Thank you for all of your information. The breakaway story is hilarious.
renren said... (6/27/11 8:48 PM) Reply
Your handsome husband is perfectly decked out for the dressy summer event. I'm so glad you did not give up on making the perfect shirt. How odd that a shirt would disintegrate like that (and hoping it never happens to me!). You have achieved great results.
Flying Seamstress said... (6/27/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Very nice work & helpful, detailed review. I'm still laughing about the "break-away" shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 729 Kangaroo Bag

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Burda 7706

photo
by: nineten

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details