SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 209 (Men's Designer Dress Shirt)

Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 7:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
Your perseverance paid off, a wonderful shirt!
6/28/11 12:05 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous
6/28/11 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a real cool dress shirt - your handsome husband looks really elegant in this. Gret work
6/28/11 9:41 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thank you for sharing your journey making this shirt. Your husband is a lucky man!
6/28/11 8:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this shirt is amazing. Lucky hubby! What a great idea for a dress shirt. Strange about the breakaway shirt. Isn't that something we all fear about things we make - or is it just me? I will look forward to your coming to San Francisco to buy some more entredeux :-)
6/27/11 11:01 PM
Erin D said...
This shirt really looks great. Thank you for all of your information. The breakaway story is hilarious.
6/27/11 10:05 PM
Renren said...
Your handsome husband is perfectly decked out for the dressy summer event. I'm so glad you did not give up on making the perfect shirt. How odd that a shirt would disintegrate like that (and hoping it never happens to me!). You have achieved great results.
6/27/11 8:48 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice work & helpful, detailed review. I'm still laughing about the "break-away" shirt!
6/27/11 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review