SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 209 (Men's Designer Dress Shirt)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Very nice work & helpful, detailed review. I'm still laughing about the "break-away" shirt!
6/27/11 8:40 PM
Renren said...
Your handsome husband is perfectly decked out for the dressy summer event. I'm so glad you did not give up on making the perfect shirt. How odd that a shirt would disintegrate like that (and hoping it never happens to me!). You have achieved great results.
6/27/11 8:48 PM
Erin D said...
This shirt really looks great. Thank you for all of your information. The breakaway story is hilarious.
6/27/11 10:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this shirt is amazing. Lucky hubby! What a great idea for a dress shirt. Strange about the breakaway shirt. Isn't that something we all fear about things we make - or is it just me? I will look forward to your coming to San Francisco to buy some more entredeux :-)
6/27/11 11:01 PM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thank you for sharing your journey making this shirt. Your husband is a lucky man!
6/28/11 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a real cool dress shirt - your handsome husband looks really elegant in this. Gret work
6/28/11 9:41 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous
6/28/11 9:51 AM
OlindaM said...
Your perseverance paid off, a wonderful shirt!
6/28/11 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: megumi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review