SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 3312 (Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:VintageTempest
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageTempest
Member since: 2/21/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 0:51 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great dress! I love the print too!
7/9/11 3:11 PM
fourkid said...
Good job, nice find on the fabric.
7/2/11 9:28 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I actually have this pattern, and am glad to see it looks so good in regular cotton fabric.
7/2/11 2:02 PM
VintageTempest said...
Thanks so much! I tried to do a little half up quasi beehive hair do. I found the fabric at the thrift store about 2 years ago. Been saving it for the right pattern. When you have vintage narrow width fabric it helps to have an old pattern that calls for that width. This place is great! I have learned a lot about fitting just from reading the boards.
6/30/11 11:07 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice dress, great fit. It's ok that your name is gibsongirl_1 as your entry, it still links to the right review. Oh, and I love your fabric!!
6/30/11 4:22 PM
CAgirl said...
Snazzy! Love the vintage fabric and you did a great job styling for the photo!
6/29/11 3:51 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Great fit and nice fabric!
6/28/11 9:59 PM
VintageTempest said...
Ok, got it. Now if I could just figure out why the contest has me listed as gibsongirl even though I changed my user name to VintageTempest. I must have joined the contest as gibsongirl.
6/28/11 8:36 PM
VintageTempest said...
Thanks! Ok so I figured it out about properly linking a photo to a review. Now I just need to figure out how to get my photo in the vintage pattern 2011 photo gallery. Gaaaaa!
6/28/11 8:32 PM
marec said...
It looks very nice in the thumbnail-is it possible to enlarge the pic? :-) Thanks, I see more now. Very pretty dress and your hair compliments the style.
6/28/11 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 1187 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review