SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-139 (mock wrap-dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 10:04 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Awesome dress - great *save*!
6/28/11 10:25 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks also for the Stitchers Guild Critique info; I will bookmark that for future reference.
6/28/11 10:27 AM
jmma said...
Beautiful dress.
6/28/11 10:43 AM
SheBear0320 said...
From potential wadder to fabulous wardrobe addition -- love your final dress. Thank you for the very detailed review.
6/28/11 11:29 AM
mochimo said...
You did a great job! You ended up with a great dress. I love the contrast bands. And the shorter lenght looks sooooooo much better on you.
6/28/11 12:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this colorful dress! Your effort to save it was totally worth it.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! You have a wonderful summer dress to show for your efforts.
6/28/11 3:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a fabulous save! :)
6/28/11 4:06 PM
Terri A said...
This is cute!
6/28/11 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic save. That is one funky up to date summer dress. Congratulations!
6/28/11 6:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love stories like this; they inspire me to keep trying with something that's just not working. Love how your dress turned out.
6/28/11 8:31 PM
Lynnelle said...
The extra effort paid off. Your dress is very nice.
6/28/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I bet it becomes a favorite...
6/28/11 10:29 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great! The "saved" length looks great!
6/28/11 11:57 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! What a save! The end dress looks fantastic, I can hardly believe that it was possible from your first version!
6/29/11 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
I'm all falling in love with your dress and oohing and ahing it when I scrolled down and saw, "Pattern OK but did not work for me." What could she be thinking that dress is striking and a perfect fit. Then I read on and saw your "before" pic!! I am so glad you persevered and got some good advice because this dress is awesome!!!
6/29/11 6:23 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You ended up with a beautiful garment! Thank you for the review.
6/30/11 10:17 AM
KathySews said...
Fantastic save! Love the before/after results
8/29/11 8:30 AM
LM2HYD said...
What a save! I love the orange accents!
3/28/12 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
McCall's 5992

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now