Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2011-139 (mock wrap-dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 584 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 10:04 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Awesome dress - great *save*!
6/28/11 10:25 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks also for the Stitchers Guild Critique info; I will bookmark that for future reference.
6/28/11 10:27 AM
jmma said...
Beautiful dress.
6/28/11 10:43 AM
SheBear0320 said...
From potential wadder to fabulous wardrobe addition -- love your final dress. Thank you for the very detailed review.
6/28/11 11:29 AM
mochimo said...
You did a great job! You ended up with a great dress. I love the contrast bands. And the shorter lenght looks sooooooo much better on you.
6/28/11 12:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this colorful dress! Your effort to save it was totally worth it.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! You have a wonderful summer dress to show for your efforts.
6/28/11 3:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a fabulous save! :)
6/28/11 4:06 PM
Terri A said...
This is cute!
6/28/11 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic save. That is one funky up to date summer dress. Congratulations!
6/28/11 6:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love stories like this; they inspire me to keep trying with something that's just not working. Love how your dress turned out.
6/28/11 8:31 PM
Lynnelle said...
The extra effort paid off. Your dress is very nice.
6/28/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I bet it becomes a favorite...
6/28/11 10:29 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great! The "saved" length looks great!
6/28/11 11:57 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! What a save! The end dress looks fantastic, I can hardly believe that it was possible from your first version!
6/29/11 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
I'm all falling in love with your dress and oohing and ahing it when I scrolled down and saw, "Pattern OK but did not work for me." What could she be thinking that dress is striking and a perfect fit. Then I read on and saw your "before" pic!! I am so glad you persevered and got some good advice because this dress is awesome!!!
6/29/11 6:23 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You ended up with a beautiful garment! Thank you for the review.
6/30/11 10:17 AM
KathySews said...
Fantastic save! Love the before/after results
8/29/11 8:30 AM
LM2HYD said...
What a save! I love the orange accents!
3/28/12 6:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us