SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8230 

1 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
Beautiful!
6/28/11 10:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, la la! Wow...this is fab! I would never attempt a bra but you make it sound easy and fun...very impressive!
6/28/11 10:03 PM
RMJ said...
Very pretty!
6/28/11 10:42 PM
StellaTB said...
wow, the is lovely! Your review makes me put a bra into the "maybe' category of patterns I would try. I would love give bra-making a try.
6/28/11 11:27 PM
SheBear0320 said...
My pattern, kit and underwires just arrived today and my sewing buddy and I will be starting our bra-making journey next week -- we have 2 days set aside next week. Good to hear this pattern works well and goes together easily -- I also have the manual to help us out if we run into fitting problems. Great job.
6/29/11 0:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra, love the way you used the lace.
6/29/11 3:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely bra and the lace overlay is beautiful.
6/29/11 9:46 AM
JanJanB said...
Lovely. Thank you for very informative review.
6/29/11 11:32 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is so pretty - that's wonderful to get a great fit first try. I agree that a perfectly fitting bra with underwire is more comfortable - if it hurts, then it doesn't fit. Glad to hear the details about the duoplex before I ordered some - now I will have to bite the bullet!
6/29/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now