SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:38 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Does nothing slow you down? Everytime I check the gallery, there is something new you have sewn!
6/28/11 10:25 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you! Its always good to know there are patterns out there for straighter figures (-:
6/28/11 10:29 PM
MissMarnie said...
It looks great on you. May have to put this pattern on my wishlist :)
6/28/11 11:32 PM
Mushywear said...
This does look like a perfect workout top and tankini. Thanks for highlighting it!
6/29/11 2:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very cute Jalie top! You are in such great shape...Yay you!
6/29/11 7:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
you described my clavicles perfectly LOL I love the idea of this top worn with shorts it's on my list of patterns. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)
6/29/11 8:31 AM
Christas said...
Looks great! You are so prolific! I wish I had some of your sewing mojo. I can't wait to see the final top.
6/29/11 9:00 AM
rutaliet said...
Seems to me that this works fine without the shelf bra. I am small busted and find that the shelf bra really has no value and actually adds unnecessary bulk. But I like your idea of adding slightly padded bra cups - I just never find any that are small enough for me. This top looks really good on you!
6/29/11 1:32 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work, and fits you like a glove.
7/2/11 3:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
They both look fantastic! Can't decide which one I like better, but the black trim with the blue/black stripes is an especially wonderful color combo. I have mine pattern traced, but not cut. Probably start out with a workout top and hope for the best on my more plump figure... then on to swim tops. My bust requires a specialized sports bra, but an added shelf bra helps even more with extra support - I really need that. I am also hoping this will work in cotton lycra with shelf bra and added swim cups as a casual summer top when I don't want to wear a "real" bra. Thanks so much for inspiring me once again!
7/2/11 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!!! I'm been making swimwear but can't wear it yet. I need to take care of the veins on my legs so they look as nice as yours :) ! The back of my legs are especially scarey lol.
7/2/11 7:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tankini tops. I like the version with the boy shorts. Nice combination.
7/2/11 7:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two fabulous swimsuit! Thank you for posting your review. I really like the style and it looks easy to fit and make.
12/13/11 3:08 PM
KathySews said...
thanks for the information. Although I am about 5 times bigger than you, I am considering this suit and will come back to your review for the information.
5/24/12 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now