Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Let\'s Make Lingerie 500 (Misses' Bra-Gown) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 216 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 5:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Well, the pattern is mediocre, but the gown is very pretty ;) Although "funny" that it's warm & sleeveless, eh ;/
6/29/11 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely and I'm glad you're happy with the result. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
6/29/11 8:07 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! I can see why you were interested in this pattern.
6/29/11 10:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
maybe it's for use with a bed jacket that it is warm? it is a nice and interesting design and you did well with it.
6/29/11 10:28 AM
Renren said...
I think it's very lovely despite the issues you had. Sounds like the usage of "fiberfill" may have changed over the decades, too. (I don't need fiberfill lining any of my garments!!! I already look a little too much like a teddy bear.) And you are right about the independent's instructions. Some of the best instructions I read are from the indies.
6/29/11 11:06 AM
PittyPat said...
You did a great job with all the challenges about the muddled instructions/missing notions, etc. Wonderful interuptation of gown. Love the changes you made to gown to make it work for you.
6/29/11 11:14 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I admire your willingness to play around with vintage patterns. As usual, your results are worth the effort.
6/29/11 11:17 AM
cerulean said...
Your gown is quite pretty! Everything works together beautifully!
6/29/11 12:01 PM
jannw said...
very interesting pattern..love the style..your gown is very pretty..
6/29/11 1:17 PM
chicagochef said...
The gown turned out very pretty - and there is nothing quite like it in any of the current pattern offerings. Congrats on working out the kinks and not getting frustrated with it.
6/29/11 1:53 PM
treefrog said...
Very pretty! It's a shame the instructions were so vague or I'd be tempted to give it a go myself.
6/29/11 6:46 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Elemenopeo, that could be -- maybe there was a bed jacket pattern offered by the same company to go with it. I'm thinking of making one from my remaining fabric, if I can decide on a good shape.
6/30/11 5:25 AM
kaitiaki said...
It's gorgeous!
8/2/11 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us