SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gtsang said...
Love the ensemble! I love the make something to go with the accessory idea!!! I had a little trouble with rounding the bottom on the yoke/neck facing. Because I opted out of the ruffle I feel it shows too much. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the photos you've shared.
11/23/11 6:03 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very Chic!
7/12/11 2:21 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness...so RTW looking! Gotta love what we will do to match an accessory! lol You do look very chic in your dress! Nice job!!! Wish I had gotten this when I did my Butterick pattern run yesterday to Joanns! How did I miss this??? lol Thank you for the review!
7/10/11 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this dress
7/10/11 1:47 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, it looks great on you, especially with the belt! Cute, cute, cute!
6/30/11 1:56 PM
runnermom1956 said...
am making this now but stuck on the front band portion..any suggestions? doesn't seem to make sense to me.help?
6/30/11 12:23 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! I love it!
6/30/11 11:16 AM
BexInMD said...
That belt inspired a wonderful dress!
6/30/11 9:07 AM
Kim12469 said...
I absolutely love this on you! I've been so wanting this pattern and next sale it's mine! Great dress!
6/30/11 8:02 AM
sunnysewer said...
fabric, style, belt - you look great. helpful review.
6/30/11 2:39 AM
Scheryka said...
Lovely! Great match to the belt too.
6/29/11 10:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! I agree a solid will show off the details a little better. Congrats on the zipper success!
6/29/11 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review