SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vanilla House Designs> Ava Bag (Grand Revival Ava Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Cute purse...but I really got caught up with the pups. Is there a pattern for them?
6/29/11 9:59 PM
mastdenman said...
I like the bag and like the bag modelers too.
6/29/11 9:59 PM
MissMarnie said...
Oh yes, there's a very simple pattern for the pups: Go to local shelter or rescue... Pick out a needy pup... Apply love liberally... Repeat previous step a gagillionty times :) The project take years to complete, but that's a good thing.
6/29/11 10:16 PM
Nan Kay said...
Purse is great but obedient dogs are impressive!!!!!
6/29/11 11:18 PM
DoggyGirl said...
HA! Love the purse, and the pups are Marvelous!
6/30/11 1:03 AM
Renren said...
Oh, dear, in the thumbprint I thought the dogs somehow had you pinned down on the floor! Your reviews and canine companions are always such a delight (not to mention the sewing projects)!
6/30/11 2:37 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Love it - thanks for the giggle for the day - oh and the bag is nice too :)
6/30/11 7:43 AM
Kim12469 said...
I'm a sucker for border collie mixes, ACD mixes and black and white too...I have guest stars in my reviews sometimes too. The bag is great, the dogs are adorable!
6/30/11 7:59 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Cutest picture ever.
6/30/11 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic job on the bag - love the black and white prints you chose. Your helpers are absolutely wonderful!
6/30/11 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1079

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review