SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 01-2011-108 (Vest)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said...
So happy I had the priviledge of seeing this upon you in person. You look right at home in all of the garments you created and are sharing with us here on PR. It is very kind of you to warn us of the bulk in sewing all those ruffles. ...and over the top...what's that?? Thank you, Virginie!!!
8/24/11 4:20 AM
Mahler said...
I think it looks wonderful and not over the top with your choice of T and jeans. Your back darts are perfect. Great looking vest !!
7/17/11 5:55 PM
lcdrbetty said...
This looks fabulous! Would have guessed you were much taller...vest elongates you. Great review.
7/17/11 8:51 AM
lizpalmer said...
That is super-stylish...looks fabulous on you.
7/17/11 5:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely stunning vest! Thank you for a VH review!
7/16/11 12:34 PM
Barbara V said...
So chic! Lovely work on combining fabrics. You wear it well!
7/16/11 10:53 AM
Catbird said...
I love it!! On you it looks more cool/funky than frilly/girly and that's a GOOD thing. It looks great.
7/16/11 9:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! and you can pull it off, looks great on you and very original.
7/16/11 9:37 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What gorgeous flounces on this vest. Thanks for the very informative review.
7/16/11 9:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very intriguing vest! Great work and good advice!
7/16/11 9:09 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous vest, love the ruffles on you!
7/16/11 8:46 AM
dbsewer said...
Oh, I Love this vest. I'm not a vest person but this one I would definitely sew. Yours is gorgeous and you look so glamorous in it.
7/16/11 8:17 AM
mastdenman said...
Love it.
7/15/11 11:39 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
7/15/11 11:34 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, that looks fabulous! I would have ignored it but I really must learn to look closer at the line drawings. Might have to revisit this issue now!
7/15/11 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
McCall's 8525

photo
by: Graca

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info