SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 00000 out of print (Vogue Special Design)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this dress and pattern. It reminds me of something my grandmother would wear in some old pictures. Nice work!!
7/1/11 7:30 AM
OlindaM said...
I too think this a really nice dress, one that will take you to lots of places. And very well made of course!
7/1/11 8:01 AM
Karine said...
I like the dress a lot, especially that inverted pleat on the bodice. It looks like you did a beautiful job with the construction.
7/1/11 9:43 AM
marec said...
I really like this dress and hope you sew another version in a color you prefer. I like the "drab navy blue" as it goes well with gray hair :-) How about vibrant red?
7/1/11 10:52 AM
fourkid said...
You may call it a nana dress, but I think it is lovely. I am so glad you had your blog link here - I am now a "follower" (not a stalker!) I love reading your writing.
7/2/11 4:13 PM
Margaret said...
I think the dress looks great! Very nice work on that yoke and collar. I love how the plaid comes together at the front.
7/9/11 3:31 PM
ladybegood said...
I like how the fabric works in this pattern, but I do think a fuller skirt would look better, and maybe some more waist shaping... I think that blouson look only works on models. Do you think waist darts would ruin the check pattern?
7/12/11 9:24 PM
bananaoil said...
Update: This one I wore more than once and found easier to wear. Easier, but not entirely there yet. I think a dead straight skirt is only wearable for me if it is in fact a skirt, not attached to a top. And a belt, I can only wear a belt if it's holding up pants, this thing spun around me and didn't stay at my waistline. Maybe I move around too much. I'm still looking for a dress I can feel comfortable in. I don't think it can have a waistline seam.
2/15/12 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-129

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern