SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 00000 out of print (Vogue Special Design)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
bananaoil said... (2/15/12 9:09 PM) Reply
Update: This one I wore more than once and found easier to wear. Easier, but not entirely there yet. I think a dead straight skirt is only wearable for me if it is in fact a skirt, not attached to a top. And a belt, I can only wear a belt if it's holding up pants, this thing spun around me and didn't stay at my waistline. Maybe I move around too much. I'm still looking for a dress I can feel comfortable in. I don't think it can have a waistline seam.
ladybegood said... (7/12/11 9:24 PM) Reply
I like how the fabric works in this pattern, but I do think a fuller skirt would look better, and maybe some more waist shaping... I think that blouson look only works on models. Do you think waist darts would ruin the check pattern?
Margaret said... (7/9/11 3:31 PM) Reply
I think the dress looks great! Very nice work on that yoke and collar. I love how the plaid comes together at the front.
fourkid said... (7/2/11 4:13 PM) Reply
You may call it a nana dress, but I think it is lovely. I am so glad you had your blog link here - I am now a "follower" (not a stalker!) I love reading your writing.
marec said... (7/1/11 10:52 AM) Reply
I really like this dress and hope you sew another version in a color you prefer. I like the "drab navy blue" as it goes well with gray hair :-) How about vibrant red?
Karine said... (7/1/11 9:43 AM) Reply
I like the dress a lot, especially that inverted pleat on the bodice. It looks like you did a beautiful job with the construction.
OlindaM said... (7/1/11 8:01 AM) Reply
I too think this a really nice dress, one that will take you to lots of places. And very well made of course!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/1/11 7:30 AM) Reply
I really like this dress and pattern. It reminds me of something my grandmother would wear in some old pictures. Nice work!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other E+M Patterns

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
New Look 6123

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details