SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:52 AM
Last Updated:9/28/12 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love it - the sleeve detail is great :)
7/8/11 1:55 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty blouse on you! I love the pic of you telling your daughter how to hold the camera. The fabric and style of pattern are so perfect together. You should make several more of these, as the fit couldn't be any better! :-)
7/8/11 1:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, I'm loving those drawstring sleeves! The different fabric on the ties is cute, it's a feature not a bug =)
7/8/11 2:07 AM
RobinE said...
Such a flattering and great fit-- this blouse looks wonderful on you! The sleeve detail is a lot of fun. Thanks for the detailed review!
7/8/11 2:15 AM
newmama said...
What a pretty shirt! I love the fabric you used, and the ties coordinate so well. I have this pattern and hope to make it this fall.
7/8/11 3:50 AM
newmama said...
Sorry for the duplicate!
7/8/11 3:50 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice!!!
7/8/11 9:19 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This fabric is perfect for you -- great job on the fit. The contrast fabric in the sleeve ties is a design feature that looks intentional. Definitely a TNT for your pattern collection.
7/8/11 9:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful blouse. Funny thing is.... I'm wearing a RTW white blouse right now that looks exactly like this top. I LOVE the design and now I know where to find the pattern.
7/8/11 10:28 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! You're right--that sleeve is such a great little detail. Love the print you chose and your fit is spot on.
7/8/11 1:34 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Cute blouse! I have this pattern too. :) You did a lovely job on it.
7/8/11 4:24 PM
Norsecross said...
I like your sewing sensibility with your fabric your buttons, your ties...that is how I sew too and I find it actually stimulates creativity! You are motivating me toward fancier interiors for my garments. Looks great!
7/10/11 10:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the floral sleeve ties and if you had not pointed them out I would not have noticed. It works perfectly. Very thorough review.
7/11/11 6:40 AM
Aroura said...
Wow everyone, thanks for all the really positive comments! I am very inspired to make more of this top, it has immediately become part of my wardrobe. And thanks for the nice comments on the sleeve ties too, I think it will be a fun idea to make them out of interesting contrasting fabrics in the future, as well.
7/12/11 2:38 AM
MissMarnie said...
This is a stunner. I may have to pick up the pattern you make it look so good. I hope I have equal success :)
9/11/11 10:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, I have this pattern and should pull it out, love the sleeves!
9/28/12 9:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a beautiful blouse. I love that you used an old duvet. What a great idea!
9/28/12 10:07 AM
wordchick said...
I looooovvve this blouse! It looks great on you! I think the drawstring sleeve is great. What a great fabric to make the top! Great job....
9/28/12 10:16 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love how your blouse turned out. Great fit and details.
9/28/12 10:59 AM
Doobee64 said...
Super flattering fit on you - just love this style of blouse...
9/28/12 5:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/28/12 10:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous blouse!
9/30/12 3:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now