SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/3/11 4:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
Wow this dress is really stunning. The fabric is striking and it all goes together to make a beautiful dress.
8/7/11 8:34 AM
Christas said...
Vavooooom!!! You look like a million bucks in this! What a gorgeous dress on you!
7/22/11 7:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. Love the colour.
7/5/11 6:23 PM
Cathee said...
This is the second review I have seen for this dress and is a knockout! Sort of modern Joan from Mad men. Love it!
7/5/11 1:18 PM
NanaSews said...
WOW . . . what else can I say. The color and the fit make this an outstanding garment. You do beautiful work.
7/4/11 7:33 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress - great colour too.
7/4/11 4:37 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous dress. The fit is superb, love the color. Nice work.
7/4/11 12:03 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
I don't mind the question at all! I didn't wear a bra with this dress as the boning and the firmness of the dupion kept everything in place for me, plus I made sure that the bodice was nice and firm. Having said that, for someone who is very large in the bust I'd suspect they'd need the extra support of a strapless bra.
7/4/11 6:28 AM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
WOW!! Just beautiful. I have this pattern and the fabric and just need to get sewing. I hope you don't mind this question - is there a need for a strapless bra or does the foundation do all the work?
7/4/11 6:02 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for all your wonderful comments :)
7/4/11 2:37 AM
beth5646 said...
You look beautiful...the dress is perfection... I love the fabric. Absolutely gorgeous.
7/4/11 2:00 AM
Miss Tanya said...
You look stunning! Very well done and beautiful color.
7/3/11 10:04 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:01 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
WOW, what a beautiful dress...the fabric is gorgeous and the fit is perfect! Why haven't I seen this pattern before, hmm.
7/3/11 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress...great job...it's beautiful on you!
7/3/11 7:32 PM
Karendee said...
This is an amazing looking dress!! You did a wonderful job on it.
7/3/11 5:20 PM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, and a wonderful colour!
7/3/11 3:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
absolutely gorgeous!!!
7/3/11 12:12 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is really elegant and beautifully made. What an amazing color!
7/3/11 10:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! The foundation really is worth the extra effort, you did a great job on the construction and the fit.
7/3/11 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - the dress fits absolutely perfect and the colour is just A1 for you
7/3/11 9:54 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful job! Time for you to become "Intermediate".
7/3/11 9:49 AM
Claverie said...
You wear it well! Great looking dress.
7/3/11 9:27 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! All your work paid off--it fits you perfectly. I love the color on you.
7/3/11 8:53 AM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style and color. I love the side tie detail. Very nice work!
7/3/11 8:41 AM
margk said...
Wow! Great work and I adore the colour!! I have also made one dress with a foundation and boning and love how it stays where it is meant to be.
7/3/11 8:26 AM
cakehole said...
Wow, that's really stunning. The colour is fabulous on you, and the fit is great. Gorgeous!
7/3/11 7:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a beautiful dress. Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect and so is the sewing. You look gorgeous!
7/3/11 6:43 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 5:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3

photo
by: style insp...

Review