Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1108 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 771 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/3/11 4:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 5:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a beautiful dress. Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect and so is the sewing. You look gorgeous!
7/3/11 6:43 AM
cakehole said...
Wow, that's really stunning. The colour is fabulous on you, and the fit is great. Gorgeous!
7/3/11 7:01 AM
margk said...
Wow! Great work and I adore the colour!! I have also made one dress with a foundation and boning and love how it stays where it is meant to be.
7/3/11 8:26 AM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style and color. I love the side tie detail. Very nice work!
7/3/11 8:41 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! All your work paid off--it fits you perfectly. I love the color on you.
7/3/11 8:53 AM
Claverie said...
You wear it well! Great looking dress.
7/3/11 9:27 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful job! Time for you to become "Intermediate".
7/3/11 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - the dress fits absolutely perfect and the colour is just A1 for you
7/3/11 9:54 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! The foundation really is worth the extra effort, you did a great job on the construction and the fit.
7/3/11 10:32 AM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is really elegant and beautifully made. What an amazing color!
7/3/11 10:59 AM
sunnysewer said...
absolutely gorgeous!!!
7/3/11 12:12 PM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, and a wonderful colour!
7/3/11 3:12 PM
Karendee said...
This is an amazing looking dress!! You did a wonderful job on it.
7/3/11 5:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress...great job...it's beautiful on you!
7/3/11 7:32 PM
mesewlot said...
WOW, what a beautiful dress...the fabric is gorgeous and the fit is perfect! Why haven't I seen this pattern before, hmm.
7/3/11 8:39 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:00 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:01 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look stunning! Very well done and beautiful color.
7/3/11 10:04 PM
beth5646 said...
You look beautiful...the dress is perfection... I love the fabric. Absolutely gorgeous.
7/4/11 2:00 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for all your wonderful comments :)
7/4/11 2:37 AM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
WOW!! Just beautiful. I have this pattern and the fabric and just need to get sewing. I hope you don't mind this question - is there a need for a strapless bra or does the foundation do all the work?
7/4/11 6:02 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
I don't mind the question at all! I didn't wear a bra with this dress as the boning and the firmness of the dupion kept everything in place for me, plus I made sure that the bodice was nice and firm. Having said that, for someone who is very large in the bust I'd suspect they'd need the extra support of a strapless bra.
7/4/11 6:28 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous dress. The fit is superb, love the color. Nice work.
7/4/11 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress - great colour too.
7/4/11 4:37 PM
NanaSews said...
WOW . . . what else can I say. The color and the fit make this an outstanding garment. You do beautiful work.
7/4/11 7:33 PM
Cathee said...
This is the second review I have seen for this dress and is a knockout! Sort of modern Joan from Mad men. Love it!
7/5/11 1:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. Love the colour.
7/5/11 6:23 PM
Christas said...
Vavooooom!!! You look like a million bucks in this! What a gorgeous dress on you!
7/22/11 7:07 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow this dress is really stunning. The fabric is striking and it all goes together to make a beautiful dress.
8/7/11 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us