SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2894 (Ethnic Print - African)

7 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
7/4/11 6:56 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty and stylish! You look wonderful!
7/4/11 6:06 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
It looks nice cut on the fold!
7/4/11 2:55 PM
craftylady66 said...
Sorry, double post!
7/4/11 1:09 PM
craftylady66 said...
This is beautiful!
7/4/11 1:08 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Like it styled both ways!
7/4/11 12:02 PM
Scheryka said...
LOVELY!
7/4/11 11:09 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering. The dress looks nice on you.
7/4/11 9:32 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
7/4/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding she has good taste, the fabric is just BEAUTIFUL, great pattern I must have. Love this dress on you!!!!! Happy Independence Day GodsgirlT
7/4/11 8:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I like the look of this pattern myself and have been thinking of making it for a while so it's good to see it made up, and in a large-scale print, too.
7/4/11 4:48 AM
marec said...
I love the print with the loose movement of the dress-very pretty. It looks great either belted or not but I prefer belted. I wore a similar dress to a mtg tonight (though sleeveless) and wore a wide elastic belt. Your new dress is flattering.
7/4/11 1:54 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. I like it with and without the belt. Both versions are flattering on you. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/3/11 11:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress with a beautiful print! You wear it well! Love your blog!
7/3/11 10:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks totally cute either belted or not...great fabric
7/3/11 9:23 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful dress. Very smart-looking.
7/3/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, you are just a diva at heart,lol!!
7/3/11 8:30 PM
neaner said...
The print is really pretty and the dress is very cute. Looks so nice both ways!!
7/3/11 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info