SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2894 (Ethnic Print - African)

7 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neaner said...
The print is really pretty and the dress is very cute. Looks so nice both ways!!
7/3/11 8:05 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, you are just a diva at heart,lol!!
7/3/11 8:30 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful dress. Very smart-looking.
7/3/11 9:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks totally cute either belted or not...great fabric
7/3/11 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress with a beautiful print! You wear it well! Love your blog!
7/3/11 10:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. I like it with and without the belt. Both versions are flattering on you. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/3/11 11:15 PM
marec said...
I love the print with the loose movement of the dress-very pretty. It looks great either belted or not but I prefer belted. I wore a similar dress to a mtg tonight (though sleeveless) and wore a wide elastic belt. Your new dress is flattering.
7/4/11 1:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I like the look of this pattern myself and have been thinking of making it for a while so it's good to see it made up, and in a large-scale print, too.
7/4/11 4:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding she has good taste, the fabric is just BEAUTIFUL, great pattern I must have. Love this dress on you!!!!! Happy Independence Day GodsgirlT
7/4/11 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
7/4/11 9:02 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering. The dress looks nice on you.
7/4/11 9:32 AM
Scheryka said...
LOVELY!
7/4/11 11:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Like it styled both ways!
7/4/11 12:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
This is beautiful!
7/4/11 1:08 PM
craftylady66 said...
Sorry, double post!
7/4/11 1:09 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
It looks nice cut on the fold!
7/4/11 2:55 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty and stylish! You look wonderful!
7/4/11 6:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
7/4/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewing Workshop Pearl & Opal Jackets

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now