Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1111 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/11 8:32 PM
Last Updated:7/19/11 3:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. The fit is quite good.
7/3/11 8:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the review.
7/3/11 8:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks really nice on you...I just bought this pattern on sale this weekend and will be making it later this week...timely review...thanks!
7/3/11 9:21 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
7/3/11 9:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress and the fabric choice is great!
7/3/11 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress and the fabric choice is great!
7/3/11 9:56 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that!!! The striped fabric is perfect!!
7/3/11 9:58 PM
krissie said...
Love it in the striped knit! looks great on you.
7/3/11 10:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
The dress is lovely on you. Very nice.
7/3/11 11:13 PM
Amberlove said...
Beautiful--looks so high end
7/3/11 11:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
The striped fabric was an awesome choice for this dress!
7/3/11 11:27 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! you look fabulous in this dress - you have the ideal figure to show this off!! Way to go girl!!
7/3/11 11:40 PM
SewWil said...
This looks great on you! Love this pattern in a stripe.
7/4/11 1:40 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress. You have the figure for it...the dress looks fabulous on you. The fabric is perfect also. Great job, enjoy wearing this dress. I'll bet you get lots of compliments.
7/4/11 2:36 AM
olgarosita said...
I love your dress! And thank you for explaining how you graded up at hips, I will need exactly the same adjustment, from size 14 to 18. I am still looking for the right knit for my dress :)
7/4/11 3:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you!
7/4/11 8:17 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect dress for your fit figure. I love the stripe with the cowl.
7/4/11 8:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love it, you look fantastic.
7/4/11 8:30 AM
lakaribane said...
Kay, I am officially STEALING THIS IDEA!!!You've been warned, LOL! I love it and you look fantastic!
7/4/11 8:59 AM
Barbara V said...
So great in the stripe! Wonderful job with size modification. I will do similar. You look terrific in it.
7/4/11 9:43 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful, flattering dress!
7/4/11 10:42 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice pattern and fabric choice. It looks great on you. Note to self: Hurry up and sew this pattern. Girl!
7/4/11 11:00 AM
JanJanB said...
Love your dress. It is looks fabulous on you. The fabric is perfect also. Great job.
7/4/11 11:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress on you! Thanks for sharing your pattern alterations!
7/4/11 11:57 AM
pammieh said...
Again, excellent dress in every respect - and so flattering on you ! I must find my copy of this pattern!
7/4/11 4:25 PM
Lynnelle said...
Wow, Kay! I never would have imagined this dress with horizontal stripes. Very nice!
7/4/11 8:21 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love your stripe placement, and the stripes fall very nicely in the cowl too.
7/5/11 5:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
I'm inspired to use a stripe for it as well. Daring and lovely choice.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS! It's beautiful!!!!!!!!!!
7/9/11 11:00 AM
Mahler said...
Superbe on you. The collar falls perfectly. Very neat my dear.
7/17/11 6:15 PM
sew2little said...
WOWZA! The first dress was beautiful; this one is smashing! Great use of that large-scale print. And, I think the back looks great. It's hard for you to out-do yourself, but this is pretty spectacular!
7/19/11 3:55 PM
mochimo said...
Your dress looks great! Much better than the pattern photo.
7/19/11 4:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress!
7/19/11 6:49 PM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW! on both your versions but I really like the latest one. Instant gratification is what this pattern is. This is now replacing my other instant gratification pattern textile studio madison avenue dress.
7/20/11 12:02 PM
Catbird said...
Both these dresses are spectacular, Kay! That little jig-jag that you mention on the CB seam of the skirt really isn't noticeable. I had to look twice to even see what you meant. These both look amazing on you and of course the construction is stellar!
7/21/11 10:47 AM
spiphany said...
Absolutely stunning combination of fabric and pattern. Wow!
7/21/11 2:33 PM
CSY said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern. Looks smashing on you too!
4/26/12 10:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 5/29/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108
photo
Review by Amy-may on 10/6/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us