Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 868 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/4/11 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Really cute! It looks like it'll be really comfortable for hot weather.
7/4/11 3:44 PM
Pamaro said...
You look great in your new dress. I second your comment about Vogue's spring and summer dress patterns. They're terrific. I'm working on 8726 right now. Thanks for sharing the informative review.
7/4/11 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I purchased this one recently and want to make it up asap - your version is wonderful! That green and white seersucker is perfect for this dress.
7/4/11 4:56 PM
Kim12469 said...
Super Cute! I was flummoxed too about the pleat basting. I ended up taking mine out though. It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
7/4/11 7:00 PM
AdaH said...
This dress is really summery and again you got a good fit. I have some seersucker that might work.
7/5/11 2:24 AM
Julia C said...
That looks very cool & summery.
7/5/11 10:22 PM
cmarie12 said...
Ah this dress is on my list and it's so good to see it on a figure that looks like mine. You did a great job and this is lovely on you!
7/12/11 10:24 AM
Doctor Sister said...
Congratulations. I'm rather busty and would never look at this pattern seriously. But it is really flattering on you. maybe I should reconsider. . Like the stitched down pleats.
7/22/11 3:52 PM
waikikimum said...
This is lovely on you!
8/1/11 1:12 AM
dollsntpartys said...
Great tutorial. Thanks
4/23/12 3:53 PM
Ashford said...
I hope some day that I can fit a dress as well as you do. This looks fantastic. Special thanks for the tips about making this style work for the busty figure. Like you, I always hesitate on this style of dress.
4/24/12 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us