SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2262 (misses dress,pants, cardigan )

10 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 6:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
no bust darts? no fba? Looks very cute
7/31/11 6:27 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I thought I had all the cardigan patterns I need, but I hadn't seen this one. Think it now goes on my list. Thanks for the review.
7/5/11 11:38 AM
Woolygal said...
You look great in this outfit.
7/5/11 8:51 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks michelle.
7/5/11 7:39 AM
michellep74 said...
I don't see why a thinner rayon lycra knit wouldn't work, although if it's stretchy, you may want to size down.
7/4/11 9:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the cardigan. It looks great! I'm doing the alterations on the same pattern now. How do you think it would work with a thinner rayon lycra knit?
7/4/11 8:42 PM
michellep74 said...
You should definitely sew it up--it's easy and looks great as a finished garment. And yes, that is the infamous Butterick dress. I finally photographed it--review coming soon!
7/4/11 6:58 PM
crazygrad said...
Really like this! I've been wanting to sew this one up. Are you also wearing the (in)famous Butterick dress too?
7/4/11 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info