SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2262 (misses dress,pants, cardigan )

10 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 6:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really like this! I've been wanting to sew this one up. Are you also wearing the (in)famous Butterick dress too?
7/4/11 6:23 PM
michellep74 said...
You should definitely sew it up--it's easy and looks great as a finished garment. And yes, that is the infamous Butterick dress. I finally photographed it--review coming soon!
7/4/11 6:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the cardigan. It looks great! I'm doing the alterations on the same pattern now. How do you think it would work with a thinner rayon lycra knit?
7/4/11 8:42 PM
michellep74 said...
I don't see why a thinner rayon lycra knit wouldn't work, although if it's stretchy, you may want to size down.
7/4/11 9:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks michelle.
7/5/11 7:39 AM
Woolygal said...
You look great in this outfit.
7/5/11 8:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I thought I had all the cardigan patterns I need, but I hadn't seen this one. Think it now goes on my list. Thanks for the review.
7/5/11 11:38 AM
KathySews said...
no bust darts? no fba? Looks very cute
7/31/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now