SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2262 (misses dress,pants, cardigan )

9 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 6:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (7/31/11 6:27 PM) Reply
no bust darts? no fba? Looks very cute
Q Valley Mary said... (7/5/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I thought I had all the cardigan patterns I need, but I hadn't seen this one. Think it now goes on my list. Thanks for the review.
Woolygal said... (7/5/11 8:51 AM) Reply
You look great in this outfit.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/5/11 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks michelle.
michellep74 said... (7/4/11 9:58 PM) Reply
I don't see why a thinner rayon lycra knit wouldn't work, although if it's stretchy, you may want to size down.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/4/11 8:42 PM) Reply
I love the cardigan. It looks great! I'm doing the alterations on the same pattern now. How do you think it would work with a thinner rayon lycra knit?
michellep74 said... (7/4/11 6:58 PM) Reply
You should definitely sew it up--it's easy and looks great as a finished garment. And yes, that is the infamous Butterick dress. I finally photographed it--review coming soon!
crazygrad said... (7/4/11 6:23 PM) Reply
Really like this! I've been wanting to sew this one up. Are you also wearing the (in)famous Butterick dress too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-117

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 6742

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details