SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2262 (misses dress,pants, cardigan )

10 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 6:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really like this! I've been wanting to sew this one up. Are you also wearing the (in)famous Butterick dress too?
7/4/11 6:23 PM
michellep74 said...
You should definitely sew it up--it's easy and looks great as a finished garment. And yes, that is the infamous Butterick dress. I finally photographed it--review coming soon!
7/4/11 6:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the cardigan. It looks great! I'm doing the alterations on the same pattern now. How do you think it would work with a thinner rayon lycra knit?
7/4/11 8:42 PM
michellep74 said...
I don't see why a thinner rayon lycra knit wouldn't work, although if it's stretchy, you may want to size down.
7/4/11 9:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks michelle.
7/5/11 7:39 AM
Woolygal said...
You look great in this outfit.
7/5/11 8:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I thought I had all the cardigan patterns I need, but I hadn't seen this one. Think it now goes on my list. Thanks for the review.
7/5/11 11:38 AM
KathySews said...
no bust darts? no fba? Looks very cute
7/31/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now