Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 604 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the review and information on construction. You did a great job fitting the dress; it looks good on you.
7/4/11 8:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous color and style on you! Thank you for your very helpful review.
7/4/11 9:03 PM
lakaribane said...
I can't believe you're the first one to review this pattern but what an way to kick things off! I love the bright color!
7/4/11 10:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
You've made a great dress! I totally understand what you mean about the directions because mine is still laying on the cutting table waiting to be completed...maybe I should move it to the top of the pile now that you've made such a great version!
7/4/11 10:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute, and you are braver than I am for tackling that one! Love the color on you.
7/4/11 11:26 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great and looks very nice on you. Great color! I have this pattern in my queue coming up. I'll go in with my eyes wide open thanks to you. Thanks for you review.
7/4/11 11:34 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This looks nice on you. I just purchased the McCall's 6279, which is similar. Hope mine look as nice.
7/5/11 0:17 AM
AdaH said...
Great color for you. very nice fit. I think it was worth the work.
7/5/11 2:18 AM
DebJ said...
Thanks for the great review as I just bought this pattern! The colour looks terrific on you and the sewing and the fit is perfect!
7/5/11 8:27 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This is VERY cute! Love, love, love the color of your fabric. You've made me want to advance this pattern on my list! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:22 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for the timely review. I have this in my to do stack, and your review will come in most handy. Love the color of your fabric.
7/5/11 2:45 PM
lbrundage said...
Michelle, that is such a great dress. Very nicely done. I like the idea of the cotton sateen...very crisp!
7/30/11 4:50 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Yikes! I absolutely LOVE your version of this dress. I already have the fabric, but was nervous that it would be time consuming.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
Sassy T said...
I love this dress and have the pattern. So your feedback has been extremely helpful to me. I chose this over the McCalls as I did not want it as fitted as that one. You look great in it.
12/7/11 8:44 AM
Ysenia said...
your dress is gorgeous, i love the color. thanks for the heads up about the instructions because this one is on deck for me to make.
5/23/13 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us