Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/5/11 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 6:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - the fabric is perfect for it!
7/5/11 7:07 AM
Elke said...
Both tops look lovely on you! Nice fabric choices.
7/5/11 7:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is cuter than the pattern photos! I fell in love with sewing when I started using a serger. I think I was so pleased that the inside looked less homemade. But, then again, I was not trying to have nice looking seams back then.
7/5/11 7:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed: a really cute top, and a perfect match with that fabric.
7/5/11 7:58 AM
Lynz said...
What a lovely top, yours is so much nicer than the pattern photo.
7/5/11 8:13 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
7/5/11 8:29 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip about moving the loops to vary the look.
7/5/11 8:36 AM
sunnysewer said...
I would wear it a lot also! very cute.
7/5/11 1:57 PM
craftylady66 said...
I agree--great looking top!
7/5/11 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one very attractive top on you! Thanks for the tip on using clear elastic for the back neckline.
7/6/11 0:41 AM
Mahler said...
Very efficient top: nice looking, simple and with a great fit. Brava vai !
7/17/11 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
looks great! I bound my armholes. I plan to make more and morph one into a dress and add a bit of a cap sleeve, too. Very cool and comfortable.
6/10/12 7:41 AM
JEF said...
Both tops are excellent.
6/10/12 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love this pattern. Great job!
6/10/12 9:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tops! Congrats on entering the land of serging...it will change your life!
6/10/12 11:10 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing how you choose the sizing and what alterations/changes you made and knowledge you acquired. You look great in these attractive tops. I continue to appreciate everything you kindly share. And congratulations on your serger success too!
6/10/12 12:14 PM
Aroura said...
Love both our version!
6/11/12 3:17 AM
usbeckers said...
Looks great, thank you for the review.
1/2/13 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us