SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/5/11 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said...
Looks great, thank you for the review.
1/2/13 7:58 PM
Aroura said...
Love both our version!
6/11/12 3:17 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing how you choose the sizing and what alterations/changes you made and knowledge you acquired. You look great in these attractive tops. I continue to appreciate everything you kindly share. And congratulations on your serger success too!
6/10/12 12:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tops! Congrats on entering the land of serging...it will change your life!
6/10/12 11:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love this pattern. Great job!
6/10/12 9:21 AM
JEF said...
Both tops are excellent.
6/10/12 8:49 AM
sewing for fun said...
looks great! I bound my armholes. I plan to make more and morph one into a dress and add a bit of a cap sleeve, too. Very cool and comfortable.
6/10/12 7:41 AM
Mahler said...
Very efficient top: nice looking, simple and with a great fit. Brava vai !
7/17/11 6:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one very attractive top on you! Thanks for the tip on using clear elastic for the back neckline.
7/6/11 0:41 AM
craftylady66 said...
I agree--great looking top!
7/5/11 9:37 PM
sunnysewer said...
I would wear it a lot also! very cute.
7/5/11 1:57 PM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip about moving the loops to vary the look.
7/5/11 8:36 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
7/5/11 8:29 AM
Lynz said...
What a lovely top, yours is so much nicer than the pattern photo.
7/5/11 8:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed: a really cute top, and a perfect match with that fabric.
7/5/11 7:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is cuter than the pattern photos! I fell in love with sewing when I started using a serger. I think I was so pleased that the inside looked less homemade. But, then again, I was not trying to have nice looking seams back then.
7/5/11 7:53 AM
Elke said...
Both tops look lovely on you! Nice fabric choices.
7/5/11 7:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - the fabric is perfect for it!
7/5/11 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now