Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Front Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunflower2306 said... (7/8/11 10:47 AM) Reply
This dress is so pretty! Love the fabric you used.
BexInMD said... (7/8/11 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress --- the shape is so graceful. Hopefully when you wear it you will think more of Paris and less of the sleeve mishaps!
Sondra Leigh said... (7/8/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Awwww! :( I'm SO sorry to read about your sleeve mishap(s)! I've done it too! Damned sewing gods! Your dress is lovely, AND I'm planning to start on this pattern today! I've been waffling about what to do with a length of blue crinkle cotton my mom gave me. I have considered this pattern but wasn't sure. After reading your review, I know this is the right pattern! Thanks!
becca a said... (7/8/11 9:18 AM) Reply
What a great dress! The swish factor looks fun. The fabric is so pretty. How frustrating to have to sew the sleeve in three times.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 2:17 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used, and this dress is just beautiful! Grats on 11 perfect buttonholes. :D
renren said... (7/8/11 2:04 AM) Reply
That is a lovely dress with the Paris fabric. I can understand how to sew on a sleeve inside out, but I'm having trouble visualizing how it would be sewn on upside down. Oh, well, if it's a mistake that can be made, I'm pretty sure I'll finally do it! (And did I miss something? There was a dbf and now there's a dh? My best wishes! Well, things do change, but the one constant is your fabulous sewing skills. Love that stash in the background, too!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Ali skirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
McCall's 5619

photo
by: floffy1983

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details