SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic, Dress and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Wow! Love it. The fabric is a delight and the bias binding just the right touch.
7/7/11 0:32 AM
loti said...
That's so cute great use of this print.
7/7/11 0:53 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous--the coolness of a short dress, with pizzazz.
7/7/11 1:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original dress. The contrast binding is a nice touch.
7/7/11 2:28 AM
rivergum said...
Oh I love it! What a fabulous dress!
7/7/11 3:40 AM
JillyBe said...
So striking!!!! Love that fabric - nothing dumpy at all about this creation!
7/7/11 5:01 AM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think the contrast bias on the neckline and arm holes add a lot of style to the dress. I love the fabric you choose.This looks like a fun dress to wear. I like the garden you are in.
7/7/11 6:09 AM
Kim12469 said...
How fun! I love this.
7/7/11 7:16 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulous light and airy summer dress. Love, love, love your bird print.
7/7/11 8:29 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! IKEA fabric, eh? I'll have to take a look because this is a perfect pattern for this fabric.
7/7/11 8:57 AM
kkkkaty said...
so cute! I used the same fabric for some pillow cases, love that as well
7/7/11 10:06 AM
marec said...
Leaving off the sleeves is perfect, and the bias binding adds to your dress perfectly. What a great look for you!
7/7/11 11:15 AM
Karendee said...
Adorable summer dress.
7/7/11 12:24 PM
sfshaza said...
A perfect summer dress! I love the contrast. And thanks for the note that you went down two sizes!
7/7/11 4:57 PM
Hilary said...
This is so much better than the pattern envelope! I love the contrast binding~ your dress looks really cute and comfy to boot. Well done!
7/7/11 6:53 PM
Karine said...
I love the dress! It looks like such a cool and comfortable dress for hot summer days.
7/8/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1910

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now