Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 647 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 0:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Wow! Love it. The fabric is a delight and the bias binding just the right touch.
7/7/11 0:32 AM
loti said...
That's so cute great use of this print.
7/7/11 0:53 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous--the coolness of a short dress, with pizzazz.
7/7/11 1:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original dress. The contrast binding is a nice touch.
7/7/11 2:28 AM
rivergum said...
Oh I love it! What a fabulous dress!
7/7/11 3:40 AM
JillyBe said...
So striking!!!! Love that fabric - nothing dumpy at all about this creation!
7/7/11 5:01 AM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think the contrast bias on the neckline and arm holes add a lot of style to the dress. I love the fabric you choose.This looks like a fun dress to wear. I like the garden you are in.
7/7/11 6:09 AM
Kim12469 said...
How fun! I love this.
7/7/11 7:16 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulous light and airy summer dress. Love, love, love your bird print.
7/7/11 8:29 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! IKEA fabric, eh? I'll have to take a look because this is a perfect pattern for this fabric.
7/7/11 8:57 AM
kkkkaty said...
so cute! I used the same fabric for some pillow cases, love that as well
7/7/11 10:06 AM
marec said...
Leaving off the sleeves is perfect, and the bias binding adds to your dress perfectly. What a great look for you!
7/7/11 11:15 AM
Karendee said...
Adorable summer dress.
7/7/11 12:24 PM
sfshaza said...
A perfect summer dress! I love the contrast. And thanks for the note that you went down two sizes!
7/7/11 4:57 PM
Hilary said...
This is so much better than the pattern envelope! I love the contrast binding~ your dress looks really cute and comfy to boot. Well done!
7/7/11 6:53 PM
Karine said...
I love the dress! It looks like such a cool and comfortable dress for hot summer days.
7/8/11 9:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover
photo
Review by Nessa09 on 4/12/10
Read Review

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601
photo
Review by mhoutz on 8/4/13
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us