SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 2:10 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sakura58 said...
I think it looks fantastic on you! Love your fabric choice!
1/4/12 1:36 AM
becca a said...
My first thought on seeing the picture was, "How chic!" I was surprised to read that you don't love the dress. Maybe if you put it aside for a little while it will grow on you. It definitely looks great on you.
7/8/11 9:00 AM
Cathee said...
I think it is very cute on you. Does not look like a sack. The belt gives it shape!
7/8/11 7:26 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute!
7/7/11 5:47 PM
jorth said...
Thank everybody for the love! I'm woken up this morning and am feeling much better about it. In fact, I'm going to make myself wear it today, and make myself like it more!
7/7/11 5:18 PM
SewWil said...
I think your dress is very pretty and looks great on you with the belt.
7/7/11 4:59 PM
Erin D said...
I think the dress looks great with the belt, so I hope you'll be inspired to wear it, even though it is not what you expected. You look great!
7/7/11 1:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh I love the fabric and I think the dress fits you great for a loose fitting garment. The belt is perfect! Very nice! Keep wearing it!
7/7/11 10:39 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This looks FABULOUS on you. I think it's perfect for someone with a small frame like yours. Beautiful dress! (P.S. At first I thought your photos were a fashion shot from a magazine. ;) )
7/7/11 10:26 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
I think the dress looks really good, but I know what you mean about feeling "meh." Usually every knitting project I make ends up thrown across the room when I'm done with it. There it sits, for about a week, until I decide I like it. ;)
7/7/11 9:55 AM
Lori V said...
I think it is a gorgeous dress, the belt is the perfect accessory. You look great.
7/7/11 7:09 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I agree ... Looks great ... Suits your body type ( & hey you can still cycle in it!)
7/7/11 4:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's definitely better than an expensive Liberty sack. It looks quite chic to me; it just needs to be accessorized properly, and I think you've got it just about right. It's also a good way to use that fabric, which I've seen in Tessuti but without feeling inspired by it.
7/7/11 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info