Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Purrfection: 1027 (Kanji Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1480 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:artndl
photo
About artndl
MI USA
Member since: 3/25/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/04 5:52 PM
Last Updated:9/7/04 6:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said...
Wow! Really fabulous jacket!
9/7/04 6:03 PM
Georgene said...
What a striking design, no wonder you get lots of compliments on it!
9/7/04 6:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks great! I would love to see it on you.
9/7/04 7:58 PM
petra said...
Beautiful jacket, I love it and thanks for the tip about Chicago, I get to spend a day there this month and plan some fabric shopping!
9/7/04 9:05 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Beautiful jacket! You are right about Tender Buttons.
9/7/04 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
I like yours better than the pattern drawing / picture. Your front seems to overlap more than the pattern picture, giving a clean look for showing off Peace, Love & Hapiness!
9/8/04 4:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful jacket, nice job on the applique.
9/8/04 5:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks wonderful.
9/8/04 7:37 AM
D1Diva said...
I would love to see this on you too! How was the fit on the pattern? I'd like to try a Purrfection, but heard they run very large. I thought Rush Street was mostly clubs and bars!
9/8/04 10:05 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific! I've seen this jacket in the black too, and it is stunning. No wonder you receive lots of compliments!
9/8/04 2:05 PM
Susan R said...
A beautiful and unusual jacket! It looks like something from an Oak Street (Chicago) boutique.
9/8/04 2:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color
9/26/04 4:29 PM
mudcat said...
Beautiful jacket.
9/28/04 9:48 AM
colormefun said...
just saw this featured! hope you still wear it! it's awesome!
7/2/09 2:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us