SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-127 

1 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
*applause* *applause* *applause* This is fantastic! When I first started subscribing to Burda I would marvel that clothes like this could be sewn at home. It looks amazing!
7/7/11 7:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with Miss Celie! You have done an impeccable job of sewing this great looking jacket! Hats off to you!!
7/7/11 7:53 AM
BexInMD said...
Amazing job! You were so creative with your customizations, and the jacket suits you very well.
7/7/11 8:20 AM
Lynz said...
Wow!!! What a great job you've done. Your jacket is fabulous.
7/7/11 8:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a lot of work! Fabulous jacket!
7/7/11 9:03 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
7/7/11 9:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
wowza - that is one great jacket!
7/7/11 9:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is one great looking jacket! Congratulations on a job very well done!
7/7/11 10:34 AM
marec said...
My gosh Carolyn, you have outdone yourself on this project. That is so nice. It looks RTW, but still very much your own style. I love it.
7/7/11 11:09 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The jacket is wonderful and the scenery tops it off!
7/7/11 1:25 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That is positively outstanding. I love the style and your work is incredible.
7/7/11 1:33 PM
rutaliet said...
Very impressed. Love the military vibe too !
7/7/11 2:38 PM
jaeng said...
If I don't sew, I wouldn't believe that this jacket was sewn at someone home.
7/7/11 3:23 PM
Erin D said...
Wow! You have made an amazing jacket. I love the fur on the hood.
7/7/11 4:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!
7/7/11 5:45 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Wow
7/8/11 1:59 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I admire and appreciate your taste and talent. Everything you create looks awesome on you. Thanks for the review.
7/8/11 8:00 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket! Looks fabulous on you.
7/8/11 8:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely awesome. What beautiful workmanship. Wear it with pride.
7/8/11 11:34 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What's not to like?! The style and the fit are just perfect. Well done!
7/8/11 6:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Absolutely amazing!
7/8/11 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Lutterloh 85

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now