SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-127 

1 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Absolutely amazing!
7/8/11 8:04 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What's not to like?! The style and the fit are just perfect. Well done!
7/8/11 6:38 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely awesome. What beautiful workmanship. Wear it with pride.
7/8/11 11:34 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket! Looks fabulous on you.
7/8/11 8:11 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I admire and appreciate your taste and talent. Everything you create looks awesome on you. Thanks for the review.
7/8/11 8:00 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Wow
7/8/11 1:59 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!
7/7/11 5:45 PM
Erin D said...
Wow! You have made an amazing jacket. I love the fur on the hood.
7/7/11 4:29 PM
jaeng said...
If I don't sew, I wouldn't believe that this jacket was sewn at someone home.
7/7/11 3:23 PM
rutaliet said...
Very impressed. Love the military vibe too !
7/7/11 2:38 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That is positively outstanding. I love the style and your work is incredible.
7/7/11 1:33 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The jacket is wonderful and the scenery tops it off!
7/7/11 1:25 PM
marec said...
My gosh Carolyn, you have outdone yourself on this project. That is so nice. It looks RTW, but still very much your own style. I love it.
7/7/11 11:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is one great looking jacket! Congratulations on a job very well done!
7/7/11 10:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
wowza - that is one great jacket!
7/7/11 9:53 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
7/7/11 9:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a lot of work! Fabulous jacket!
7/7/11 9:03 AM
Lynz said...
Wow!!! What a great job you've done. Your jacket is fabulous.
7/7/11 8:26 AM
BexInMD said...
Amazing job! You were so creative with your customizations, and the jacket suits you very well.
7/7/11 8:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with Miss Celie! You have done an impeccable job of sewing this great looking jacket! Hats off to you!!
7/7/11 7:53 AM
MissCelie said...
*applause* *applause* *applause* This is fantastic! When I first started subscribing to Burda I would marvel that clothes like this could be sewn at home. It looks amazing!
7/7/11 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review