Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 558 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
It is certainly beautifully constructed! I am curious to see this top on a body. The fullness at the front looks like it might add bulk but maybe it camouflages. I don't think this is one of the Style Arc patterns that I can wear, but I can imagine it on my daughter. :) Well done!
7/7/11 7:45 PM
newsewer2011 said...
sfshaza - I have to agree with it adding bulk. But I think the fabric choice could minimise this. My fabric is not particularly drapey, and my DH rudely said it "looks like a hood gone wrong LOL" but in a slinky, it would drape much nicer I think :)
7/7/11 7:49 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for reviewing this relatively new company. Your top looks beautiful and perfectly sewn. I can see it in a great variety of fabrics for different looks.
7/7/11 8:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your top looks fabulous. You did a great job. Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern and for the helpful review. I bought this pattern so it's great to see it made up. It gives me a much better "feel" for the pattern. Thanks.
7/7/11 8:47 PM
Mel.J said...
I think this looks great, very stylish. I can also imagine this looking great with a contrasting cami & skirt/pants.
7/8/11 0:54 AM
mm said...
This looks great. Good sewing.
7/8/11 2:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for the review. I have just ordered this pattern so I look forward to it's arrival.
7/8/11 2:53 AM
julie w said...
Your top looks great. Thank you for the review, i have this pattern and is next on my list to sew, so very helpful. JW
7/8/11 6:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. It's on my wish list. It came out just like I hoped it would. Great work!
7/8/11 8:06 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Well done - great top - I've seen lots of drapey tops in the shops - very fashionable!
7/9/11 0:52 AM
Raye Ann said...
I think this top looks really RTW and very well sewn. Great Job!
7/11/11 6:46 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful top! I like how you say that you wear it and forget about it. I know about that fiddling. Not fun! Thanks for your review.
9/12/11 9:09 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
This is a beautiful top!
10/10/11 11:21 AM
meggy said...
Your top looks great. StyleArc now has a category of patterns suited for beginners, might help.
11/23/11 6:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us