SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jane Over Shirt (Jane Over Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011

About newsewer2011star
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
julie w said... (7/8/11 6:56 PM) Reply
Very nice! great job on the construction. I'm with Berniejh, I tend to avoid shirts too. It is so nice to see that it fits with no alterations.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/8/11 2:50 AM) Reply
Fabulous job - you should be very happy with that!
mm said... (7/8/11 2:34 AM) Reply
You have got the collar sitting very well. I would like to make this pattern myself so your review is very useful.
Sew4Fun said... (7/7/11 8:50 PM) Reply
Very impressive indeed for your first shirt! I'm so glad you did post this review. I like your fabric too. Can't believe it's from Spotlight. :)
Sue Parrott said... (7/7/11 8:21 PM) Reply
Very nice for a newbie! Keep sewing and you will grow in your abilities and confidence levels! Looking forward to your next project!
Berniejh said... (7/7/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow, that's excellent work especially from a new sewer. I've been sewing for years & still don't like making shirts.
sfshaza said... (7/7/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Newsewer, I think this looks like a great top!! Pretty impressive given that you are a beginner sewist and these patterns assume you know what you are doing. Great work!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

by: julliams

McCall's 6571

by: Mahogany S...

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details