SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jane Over Shirt (Jane Over Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo

 
 
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Newsewer, I think this looks like a great top!! Pretty impressive given that you are a beginner sewist and these patterns assume you know what you are doing. Great work!
7/7/11 7:42 PM
Berniejh said...
Wow, that's excellent work especially from a new sewer. I've been sewing for years & still don't like making shirts.
7/7/11 7:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice for a newbie! Keep sewing and you will grow in your abilities and confidence levels! Looking forward to your next project!
7/7/11 8:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very impressive indeed for your first shirt! I'm so glad you did post this review. I like your fabric too. Can't believe it's from Spotlight. :)
7/7/11 8:50 PM
mm said...
You have got the collar sitting very well. I would like to make this pattern myself so your review is very useful.
7/8/11 2:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous job - you should be very happy with that!
7/8/11 2:50 AM
julie w said...
Very nice! great job on the construction. I'm with Berniejh, I tend to avoid shirts too. It is so nice to see that it fits with no alterations.
7/8/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now