Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 768 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:42 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 0:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Mmmm, absolutely yummy! I have jut ordered this pattern and am thrilled to see that it works so well. I was planning the other version in a voile, but I might have to try your version in something more substantial now. I love your silk!
7/8/11 1:34 AM
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is in my sewing queue. Your version looks great.
7/8/11 2:25 AM
m/m said...
Wonderful! Perfect fabric and great to have the information on the sizing. Now I just need time to sew ...
7/8/11 7:44 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish!
7/8/11 8:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
You have such style and class. Great Job!
7/8/11 9:55 AM
NVK said...
This jacket really exemplifies your unique style. You look great in the jacket with the hat. I think the cuffs are very interesting and add a nice surprise to the jacket. Thanks for a great review.
7/8/11 10:29 AM
sfshaza said...
You know, as great as you look in the picture, it looks even better in person! A fabulous, elegant ensemble. And I love the buttons. Really nice!
7/8/11 11:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket and the whole outfit radiates your edgy glam.
7/8/11 12:55 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is SO much greater than the pattern illustration. As usual, this jacket is stylin'.
7/8/11 3:01 PM
Karendee said...
Dorothy, you have made an amazing, elegant outfit worthy of the finest boutique. Congratulations on such perfect work.
7/8/11 5:11 PM
pdiddly said...
wow this look fantastic
7/9/11 4:31 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - good to know how large it actually runs. Your jacket looks terrific. Love the hat too!
7/9/11 1:12 PM
Marge99 said...
I like!
7/12/11 12:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
JillyBe said...
So elegant & beautiful on you! I'm about to make this in the other view - thanks for the confirmation on the sizing. (& I made a jacket with that fabric & totally agree with you - it's yummy in every way!)
9/2/11 11:06 PM
annamm said...
Your version is marvellous. I like your adaptation of not having the ties at the back.
10/24/11 7:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us