SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7802 (Betzina)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said... (7/8/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Great skirt, great hat!
Ann Smith said... (7/8/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Love the skirt in this fabric. Your idea to use the petersham instead of piping works perfectly. Another example of how SB patterns look so much better in reality than on the envelope.
sfshaza said... (7/8/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This looks so great on you, Dorothy! When I saw it in person, I managed to find a copy on ebay. :) Together with the jacket, the look is divine!!
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/11 10:43 AM) Reply
very nice skirt that you will get lots of use from
NVK said... (7/8/11 10:24 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the print with the ribbon accents. As usual a job well done.
Bonnie123 said... (7/8/11 9:58 AM) Reply
I would have never looked at this skirt. However, it is a beautiful choice. There are so many options, as far as colors, contrasts, embellishments...that can be done with this pattern. Great choice, again.
BexInMD said... (7/8/11 9:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The Petersham ribbon is a perfect embellishment.
Bonnie O said... (7/8/11 9:10 AM) Reply
I adore your skirt! The piping really makes the skirt pop and I love the diagonal print! You look fantastic in this ensemble.
AndreaSews said... (7/8/11 8:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Dorothy, and a wonderful fit on you. I like the way you applied the petersham, very creative.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Very lovely skirt, I love how the piping makes it really stand out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details