Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7802 (Betzina)

Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said... (7/8/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Great skirt, great hat!
Ann Smith said... (7/8/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Love the skirt in this fabric. Your idea to use the petersham instead of piping works perfectly. Another example of how SB patterns look so much better in reality than on the envelope.
sfshaza said... (7/8/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This looks so great on you, Dorothy! When I saw it in person, I managed to find a copy on ebay. :) Together with the jacket, the look is divine!!
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/11 10:43 AM) Reply
very nice skirt that you will get lots of use from
NVK said... (7/8/11 10:24 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the print with the ribbon accents. As usual a job well done.
Bonnie123 said... (7/8/11 9:58 AM) Reply
I would have never looked at this skirt. However, it is a beautiful choice. There are so many options, as far as colors, contrasts, embellishments...that can be done with this pattern. Great choice, again.
BexInMD said... (7/8/11 9:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The Petersham ribbon is a perfect embellishment.
Bonnie O said... (7/8/11 9:10 AM) Reply
I adore your skirt! The piping really makes the skirt pop and I love the diagonal print! You look fantastic in this ensemble.
AndreaSews said... (7/8/11 8:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Dorothy, and a wonderful fit on you. I like the way you applied the petersham, very creative.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Very lovely skirt, I love how the piping makes it really stand out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Suzie\'s Sister Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Kwik Sew 2257

photo
by: renren

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details