SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7802 (Betzina)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Great skirt, great hat!
7/8/11 10:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the skirt in this fabric. Your idea to use the petersham instead of piping works perfectly. Another example of how SB patterns look so much better in reality than on the envelope.
7/8/11 12:57 PM
sfshaza said...
This looks so great on you, Dorothy! When I saw it in person, I managed to find a copy on ebay. :) Together with the jacket, the look is divine!!
7/8/11 11:50 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice skirt that you will get lots of use from
7/8/11 10:43 AM
NVK said...
This is a great skirt. I love the print with the ribbon accents. As usual a job well done.
7/8/11 10:24 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I would have never looked at this skirt. However, it is a beautiful choice. There are so many options, as far as colors, contrasts, embellishments...that can be done with this pattern. Great choice, again.
7/8/11 9:58 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty. The Petersham ribbon is a perfect embellishment.
7/8/11 9:53 AM
Bonnie O said...
I adore your skirt! The piping really makes the skirt pop and I love the diagonal print! You look fantastic in this ensemble.
7/8/11 9:10 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt, Dorothy, and a wonderful fit on you. I like the way you applied the petersham, very creative.
7/8/11 8:50 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely skirt, I love how the piping makes it really stand out.
7/8/11 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info