SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 

3 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 3:35 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 3:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool jacket. Such a happy color too. Another for nthe wish list.
7/8/11 4:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I love your colours and the quilting. It's great to see a review of this pattern, especially one where you omitted the back panels because I have this pattern sitting on my sewing table currently. BTW, congrats on your first review.
7/8/11 5:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great jacket!! At first, I was thinking,"A jacket??, it is over 100 degrees outside." But you are on opposite seasons in Australia. The colors and cut of this jacket are lovely!!
7/8/11 9:03 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful - I really like the contrast collar! Nice job with your design changes too. I wouldn't normally have given this pattern a chance, but now it's going on my "buy" list!
7/8/11 9:27 AM
brrmm said...
Really lovely jacket, great colours. Love your idea of the quilting and contrast lining.
7/8/11 8:32 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! Much nicer than the pattern envelope. Love the quilting--clever idea! Because of your review....This one goes on my wishlist!
7/9/11 11:22 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Nice jacket, love the color!
7/9/11 1:26 PM
calamitycarm said...
Beautiful! This pattern is going on my wish list. PS Your photo led me to your flickr photostream...I love your jewelry!!!
7/9/11 2:55 PM
Sewingelle said...
Fabulous jacket, and your quilting makes it unique.
7/10/11 9:35 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket looks great. The lining photo caused me to smile. I hope you enjoy wearing this. I plan to make the vest. I just love the back detailing.
8/5/11 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Marfy 1882

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review