SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-124 (Yoked jacket with zips & snaps)

Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
Nice work....would love to see it on your 'cowboy'.
7/10/11 10:42 AM
Kay Y said...
Great looking jacket! Am I the only one to be worried about whether Steve isn't in the review because he's jealous?
7/9/11 6:33 PM
ChristineBR said...
Your review was, of course, technically great. But it's the addition of story to it that made it really super.
7/9/11 8:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that is the BEST LOOKING CHORE COAT I've EVER seen (and I've seen and worn a LOT of them). :o) SO VERY NICE. I KNOW he loves it. :o) Your work is absolutely PERFECT.
7/9/11 1:19 AM
MNBarb said...
God, you must really be in love with this guy! This is a beautiful coat and perfectly executed with all of the snaps, zips and fabric. Your stitching is much more precise than any RTW garment I've seen.
7/8/11 11:25 PM
ElsaD said...
Oh my! That's impressive.
7/8/11 11:18 PM
sunflower2306 said...
This is an amazing jacket! It looks much better than a store bought jacket. You did a terrific job on it!
7/8/11 4:21 PM
CrisB said...
You did an amazing job. It is fabulous.
7/8/11 3:57 PM
rutaliet said...
This is amazing. What a professional looking jacket ! Your guy is SO lucky to have you - make sure you told him I said so :-)
7/8/11 3:06 PM
LisaRM said...
Impressive. The details are fabulous. I'm sure it will be useful, and sure sure looks like an authentic Carhartt... but better.
7/8/11 2:20 PM
nicegirl said...
Wow, you are such an unselfish seamstress! That is really sharp looking, and the thought you put into function is impressive. I'm glad your guy is appreciative because that is a great project.
7/8/11 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Simplicity 1761

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info