Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5402 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 245 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 6:55 PM
Last Updated:7/28/11 3:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Thanks for the review and your altered jacket looks lovely.
7/8/11 9:38 PM
Renren said...
I'm glad you were able to use the other reviews to help you decide what to change. This is one I'll definitely stay away from because I just don't have the skills to manage all the changes needed! But yours looks great.
7/9/11 1:04 AM
Nanax4 said...
Good for you for sticking with it! The results were really worth the effort very nice jacket! This is one pattern to be ignored. Surely there are more reliable patterns for jeans jackets!
7/28/11 3:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the great review. I have the pattern and haven't sewn it up yet. I just hate when they deviate so much from a traditional RTW jean jacket. I'v heard that about some of Connie Crawford patterns, will be very careful if I decide to sew it up. By the way.....your jacket turned out great!!!
7/28/11 4:07 PM
sandysewin said...
Yup, my experience with this pattern has made me definitely leery of any Connie Crawford patterns.
2/13/12 2:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us