SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-104 

3 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (8/23/11 4:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have just been looking through my Burda's to try more pants and these look good.
Vintage Joan said... (7/11/11 11:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful! These look like great cool-weather pants.
Kayseri said... (7/9/11 7:00 PM) Reply
These look great. I love the pockets.
Ericaeli said... (7/9/11 10:17 AM) Reply
Those are really nice looking pants. The welt pockets look great. I love you blog, and I especially love how you describe your style.
renren said... (7/9/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Great trousers! Those Burda instructions on this one sound undecipherable to me, so yay for you figuring it all out!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/9/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I always like the reasonable crotch curve of the Burda patterns.
Sew4Fun said... (7/9/11 5:44 AM) Reply
Nice pants. They look lovely with your fitted cardi!
tsedai said... (7/9/11 3:22 AM) Reply
Love these pants! I have been wanting to make a pair, but haven't gotten around to it yet. Good to see such a great version made up from this pattern.
MNBarb said... (7/8/11 11:17 PM) Reply
Yikes! Welt pockets are a challenge with the best instructions. Yours, as always, have turned out perfectly. Good to see you back with a new review. You always inspire me.
newsewer2011 said... (7/8/11 9:12 PM) Reply
very very nice - very classy looking, love the fabric choice
Schnauzer said... (7/8/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Very nice! What a lovely fit you have achieved.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details