SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5361 

2 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lindaee said...
Thanks for posting your great looking tunic! You have inspired me and given me an idea for the type of fabric to seek.. when,..if I decide to make this. I am headed for spine surgery in 2 weeks & and fairly certain I need something roomy to return from the hospital, & possibly to conceal a back brace for awhile. Your rendition is the best of all the big dresses I've considered so far! BTW... I am a 2x survivor (keeping fingers crossed,) so my hat's off to you--enjoy every day. My sister-in-law also has MS and I think you may experience periods of remission---Good Luck --I wish you well. :)
1/15/12 8:49 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks sooooo comfy! Love the fabric too! I certainly hope that all works out with you healthwise. You've proven to be a survivor! Take care!
7/11/11 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
First off I want to say how very sorry I am to hear your diagnosis - will be thinking of you and hope you will continue to post even if it is slower as I always enjoy your reviews and comments. I love your top - would never have looked at this pattern but now I think I should get it -also your fabric really makes this very eye catching. Nice meeting of fabric and pattern
7/9/11 9:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Great job. Thanks for the detailed review. I am sorry to hear about your MS diagnosis. Hopefully you will still be able to continue your hobbies even if they are at a slower pace. I enjoy reading your reviews and hope to continue to see them once in a while. All the best to you!
7/9/11 1:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Darn! I just ALMOST bought this pattern today, but I decided I just HAVE to limit myself (maybe -- ha!) I LOVE yours, such a beautiful and drapy print. By the way, they have some real nice rayon challis on the Fabric Mart site that is on sale right now. I have SEVERAL waiting in my cart. Just one little thing holding me back, as Daddy would say. CONGRATULATIONS on your four-year mark! That's GREAT! I will be coming up to my two-year mark in September. I hope you're able to continue sewing as your health permits, even if you do it in SHORT SPURTS.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful fabric in this comfy-looking, loose fitting tunic. A perfect combo. So sorry to hear about your health. I hope you can still enjoy your life and your hobbies.
7/8/11 11:14 PM
BBfromGA said...
Looks great. I've really enjoyed your reviews. Hang in there.
7/8/11 8:50 PM
rivergum said...
Love your fabric. This looks really nice on you, good proportions too! Hope you're feeling well today. Remember, one day at a time...
7/8/11 8:25 PM
Renren said...
The mitered corner is so precise! Nice tunic. I'm sorry to read about your diagnosis and I hope you are able to get some sewing in as your health permits. Take good care of yourself and thanks for all of your carefully written, informative reviews.
7/8/11 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Kwik Sew 2866

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now