SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5361 

2 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The mitered corner is so precise! Nice tunic. I'm sorry to read about your diagnosis and I hope you are able to get some sewing in as your health permits. Take good care of yourself and thanks for all of your carefully written, informative reviews.
7/8/11 8:09 PM
rivergum said...
Love your fabric. This looks really nice on you, good proportions too! Hope you're feeling well today. Remember, one day at a time...
7/8/11 8:25 PM
BBfromGA said...
Looks great. I've really enjoyed your reviews. Hang in there.
7/8/11 8:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful fabric in this comfy-looking, loose fitting tunic. A perfect combo. So sorry to hear about your health. I hope you can still enjoy your life and your hobbies.
7/8/11 11:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Darn! I just ALMOST bought this pattern today, but I decided I just HAVE to limit myself (maybe -- ha!) I LOVE yours, such a beautiful and drapy print. By the way, they have some real nice rayon challis on the Fabric Mart site that is on sale right now. I have SEVERAL waiting in my cart. Just one little thing holding me back, as Daddy would say. CONGRATULATIONS on your four-year mark! That's GREAT! I will be coming up to my two-year mark in September. I hope you're able to continue sewing as your health permits, even if you do it in SHORT SPURTS.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Great job. Thanks for the detailed review. I am sorry to hear about your MS diagnosis. Hopefully you will still be able to continue your hobbies even if they are at a slower pace. I enjoy reading your reviews and hope to continue to see them once in a while. All the best to you!
7/9/11 1:24 AM
carolynw said...
First off I want to say how very sorry I am to hear your diagnosis - will be thinking of you and hope you will continue to post even if it is slower as I always enjoy your reviews and comments. I love your top - would never have looked at this pattern but now I think I should get it -also your fabric really makes this very eye catching. Nice meeting of fabric and pattern
7/9/11 9:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks sooooo comfy! Love the fabric too! I certainly hope that all works out with you healthwise. You've proven to be a survivor! Take care!
7/11/11 10:17 AM
lindaee said...
Thanks for posting your great looking tunic! You have inspired me and given me an idea for the type of fabric to seek.. when,..if I decide to make this. I am headed for spine surgery in 2 weeks & and fairly certain I need something roomy to return from the hospital, & possibly to conceal a back brace for awhile. Your rendition is the best of all the big dresses I've considered so far! BTW... I am a 2x survivor (keeping fingers crossed,) so my hat's off to you--enjoy every day. My sister-in-law also has MS and I think you may experience periods of remission---Good Luck --I wish you well. :)
1/15/12 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now