SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast & Easy)

19 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 8:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Really cute and stylish! Great fit!
7/12/11 8:44 AM
marec said...
That is a cute blouse, and the print is wonderful. I like the ruffle and the elastic on the sleeves.
7/12/11 9:44 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out fabulous! The envelope makes it look like it could be costumey (the late 70s "Carmen" blouses that were all the rage) but this is totally modern and on trend. Lovely!
7/12/11 9:47 AM
Scheryka said...
Stylish!
7/12/11 10:05 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I have been looking at this pattern for so long. I love the top and the print. Nice job!
7/12/11 10:11 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top!!! Great look on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it for a while but completely forgot about it. I'm going to dig it out right now.
7/12/11 10:19 AM
mesewlot said...
I love this top, the fabric, and how you've accessorized it...it's great! It's a plus that it's super quick and easy!
7/12/11 10:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really cute top! Love the fabric choice!
7/12/11 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
The fabric is what makes this look sophisticated. Looks good on you!
7/12/11 11:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree with nicegirl, this was a surprise how you totally made the look so fashionable with your choice of fabric and combining the views. I want to make this if it looks as good as yours...
7/12/11 2:16 PM
Byrdie said...
Great top. I wouldn't have given the pattern another look but I might after reading your review! Love the print you used!
7/12/11 2:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your top looks fierce and fabulous! Quick question: Did you elasticize the waist? I like the fit that you achieved.
7/12/11 4:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks to ALL for such encouraging comments! Heatherrique - Good question! What's interesting is that, in my opinion, the drawing of view D has the elastic more at the waistline but looking at the model wearing view D, the elastic appears to be directly under the bustline. Since my preference was to have the elastic at the waist, I did a quick try on and marked where I wanted the elastic to lay and insterted it accordingly. Thanks for asking! Hope this helps!
7/12/11 5:38 PM
Woolygal said...
Adorable.
7/13/11 6:21 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!
7/13/11 10:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! The envelope picture of this pattern has never tempted me in the slightest. Who knew it could look so cute and stylish?! Adding to my list...
7/13/11 1:12 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great top, I love the fabric!! It looks great on you. You look great in everything.
7/14/11 7:16 PM
Elke said...
Lovely top!
7/17/11 11:18 PM
Christas said...
How CUTE!!! This top looks terrific on you, much better than the pattern envelope!
8/18/11 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now