SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Memory Pattern Weights 

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 6:07 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous idea -- THANKS! Cheers and hugs to Orlo. ;)
8/31/11 10:21 AM
Texastopaz said...
Patti Dunn is a sewing instructor and designer in Corpus Christi, TX. She even has a PBS sewing show that is presented locally. Next time that I see her, I'll tell her about your post and encourage her to join PR!
7/12/11 10:51 PM
homewerk said...
I am so laughing about all our cats! Orlo has no interest in the sewing room but Luna (all white) loves to help. But she can't be still long enough to be a pattern weight (or have her picture taken). But seriously, after using these weights I think I'll put two washers in each of the next ones I make for variety.
7/11/11 2:05 PM
DoggyGirl said...
And there I first thought that Orlo was the pattern weight! Seriously, these are really cool. Beats the h*** out of baby food jars....
7/10/11 10:38 PM
JEF said...
When I saw the picture, I thought "I have a pattern weight that looks just like that - his name is Cairo!" Seriously, very helpful review and your weights are very nice looking.
7/10/11 9:13 AM
FaithM said...
Orlo looks like an experienced and handsome tailor. I bet he's lovin' his new pattern weights! Thanks for the tip on how to make them.
7/10/11 8:47 AM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
Renren said...
Fantastic and Orlo knows how dashing he will look with this bouquet of pattern weights! Oh, I don't know which I like better, ORLO or the PATTERN WEIGHTS!!!
7/9/11 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info