SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Memory Pattern Weights 

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO USA
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 6:07 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fantastic and Orlo knows how dashing he will look with this bouquet of pattern weights! Oh, I don't know which I like better, ORLO or the PATTERN WEIGHTS!!!
7/9/11 8:27 PM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
FaithM said...
Orlo looks like an experienced and handsome tailor. I bet he's lovin' his new pattern weights! Thanks for the tip on how to make them.
7/10/11 8:47 AM
JEF said...
When I saw the picture, I thought "I have a pattern weight that looks just like that - his name is Cairo!" Seriously, very helpful review and your weights are very nice looking.
7/10/11 9:13 AM
DoggyGirl said...
And there I first thought that Orlo was the pattern weight! Seriously, these are really cool. Beats the h*** out of baby food jars....
7/10/11 10:38 PM
homewerk said...
I am so laughing about all our cats! Orlo has no interest in the sewing room but Luna (all white) loves to help. But she can't be still long enough to be a pattern weight (or have her picture taken). But seriously, after using these weights I think I'll put two washers in each of the next ones I make for variety.
7/11/11 2:05 PM
Texastopaz said...
Patti Dunn is a sewing instructor and designer in Corpus Christi, TX. She even has a PBS sewing show that is presented locally. Next time that I see her, I'll tell her about your post and encourage her to join PR!
7/12/11 10:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous idea -- THANKS! Cheers and hugs to Orlo. ;)
8/31/11 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now