SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Memory Pattern Weights 

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO USA
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 6:07 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fantastic and Orlo knows how dashing he will look with this bouquet of pattern weights! Oh, I don't know which I like better, ORLO or the PATTERN WEIGHTS!!!
7/9/11 8:27 PM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Great idea! And so cute, and not utilitarian looking.
7/10/11 7:40 AM
FaithM said...
Orlo looks like an experienced and handsome tailor. I bet he's lovin' his new pattern weights! Thanks for the tip on how to make them.
7/10/11 8:47 AM
JEF said...
When I saw the picture, I thought "I have a pattern weight that looks just like that - his name is Cairo!" Seriously, very helpful review and your weights are very nice looking.
7/10/11 9:13 AM
DoggyGirl said...
And there I first thought that Orlo was the pattern weight! Seriously, these are really cool. Beats the h*** out of baby food jars....
7/10/11 10:38 PM
homewerk said...
I am so laughing about all our cats! Orlo has no interest in the sewing room but Luna (all white) loves to help. But she can't be still long enough to be a pattern weight (or have her picture taken). But seriously, after using these weights I think I'll put two washers in each of the next ones I make for variety.
7/11/11 2:05 PM
Texastopaz said...
Patti Dunn is a sewing instructor and designer in Corpus Christi, TX. She even has a PBS sewing show that is presented locally. Next time that I see her, I'll tell her about your post and encourage her to join PR!
7/12/11 10:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous idea -- THANKS! Cheers and hugs to Orlo. ;)
8/31/11 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-119

photo
by: rsarauer

Review