SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3295-1004 (Breakfast @ Tiffany's Knockoff)

Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 10:07 AM
Last Updated:7/10/11 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Oh my! Leslie, you have outdone yourself. You look gorgeous and drop dead sexy. Yow!
7/10/11 10:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I agree with sewbehind! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Bet it wasn't easy washing out all that hairspray though ;-)
7/10/11 11:25 AM
portercs said...
You look fabulous!!! Great job on a beautiful dress.
7/10/11 11:29 AM
pterion said...
Amazing sewing and styling! You look like Audrey in the flesh. Good luck to the hubby, and I think the dress should get an award too.
7/10/11 11:34 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow!!
7/10/11 12:08 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow. Beautiful. For more help on your previous endeavor you can check out the "Selfish Seamstress" website. You can press downloads and scroll down. Again....Oncore!
7/10/11 12:31 PM
renelope said...
Beautiful! I am inspired to try something new and original.
7/10/11 12:41 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, you look amazing!
7/10/11 1:17 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
OMGosh! WoW! Outstanding! You look Lovely Dahling! Fab job....love your credits and your review!
7/10/11 1:56 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect Leslie! Fingers crossed for your husband too, so you have another destination to wear this gorgeous creation!
7/10/11 2:00 PM
Christas said...
You look marvelous, my dear! That is one very incredibly beautiful, stylish, and amazing dress! WOW! And again....... WOW!!!! :-)
7/10/11 2:04 PM
KarmenG said...
Love it Leslie!!! What a fabulous look!
7/10/11 2:07 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm just speechless! It's fabulous, and I hope you have many more occasions to wear it. That must have been some party...Wow, just Wow!
7/10/11 2:23 PM
carolynw said...
What more can I add - just a huge W-O-W! and how about drop dead gorgeous - I sincerely hope you get to wear this many, many times - from one of my forever favourite movies I just love this
7/10/11 2:30 PM
hme75 said...
Stunning!!!!
7/10/11 3:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
My, oh my, that is soooo awesome! I now understand why yards and yards of silk sewing were happening in your sewing room. Yay, you did such an awesome job and look fabulous!!! Hope you have the opportunity to wear it again very soon!
7/10/11 4:05 PM
marec said...
Oh my- words fail me. I didn't even recognize you before looking at your name. Wow! What talent and beautiful work.
7/10/11 4:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous job on the dress! You look amazing. So glad you were a hit at the party!
7/10/11 5:22 PM
sew2little said...
I'm not sure if this qualifies as a labor of love, but it's fantastic--and you look fabulous, dahling! It's over the moon (river)!
7/11/11 1:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a stunning dress! You look so glamorous! A definite winner! I hope you get another chance to wear this at DH's award nomination.
7/11/11 8:49 AM
Mufffet said...
OH so nice! Beautiful, and on you it looks great! :)
7/11/11 10:50 AM
OP Gal said...
You look absolutely marvelous!
7/11/11 11:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous!
7/11/11 11:48 AM
Irene said...
Spectacular, Leslie! The armholes on Holly's dress look quite cut-in, and my guess is that it hangs like a halter, alleviating stress/pulling on the back shoulder portion.
7/11/11 3:14 PM
blue mooney said...
what fun! and what a challenging project. you look fab.
7/11/11 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review