SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3295-1004 (Breakfast @ Tiffany's Knockoff)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 10:07 AM
Last Updated:7/10/11 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
what fun! and what a challenging project. you look fab.
7/11/11 7:01 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular, Leslie! The armholes on Holly's dress look quite cut-in, and my guess is that it hangs like a halter, alleviating stress/pulling on the back shoulder portion.
7/11/11 3:14 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous!
7/11/11 11:48 AM
OP Gal said...
You look absolutely marvelous!
7/11/11 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
OH so nice! Beautiful, and on you it looks great! :)
7/11/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a stunning dress! You look so glamorous! A definite winner! I hope you get another chance to wear this at DH's award nomination.
7/11/11 8:49 AM
sew2little said...
I'm not sure if this qualifies as a labor of love, but it's fantastic--and you look fabulous, dahling! It's over the moon (river)!
7/11/11 1:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous job on the dress! You look amazing. So glad you were a hit at the party!
7/10/11 5:22 PM
marec said...
Oh my- words fail me. I didn't even recognize you before looking at your name. Wow! What talent and beautiful work.
7/10/11 4:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
My, oh my, that is soooo awesome! I now understand why yards and yards of silk sewing were happening in your sewing room. Yay, you did such an awesome job and look fabulous!!! Hope you have the opportunity to wear it again very soon!
7/10/11 4:05 PM
hme75 said...
Stunning!!!!
7/10/11 3:45 PM
carolynw said...
What more can I add - just a huge W-O-W! and how about drop dead gorgeous - I sincerely hope you get to wear this many, many times - from one of my forever favourite movies I just love this
7/10/11 2:30 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm just speechless! It's fabulous, and I hope you have many more occasions to wear it. That must have been some party...Wow, just Wow!
7/10/11 2:23 PM
KarmenG said...
Love it Leslie!!! What a fabulous look!
7/10/11 2:07 PM
Christas said...
You look marvelous, my dear! That is one very incredibly beautiful, stylish, and amazing dress! WOW! And again....... WOW!!!! :-)
7/10/11 2:04 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect Leslie! Fingers crossed for your husband too, so you have another destination to wear this gorgeous creation!
7/10/11 2:00 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
OMGosh! WoW! Outstanding! You look Lovely Dahling! Fab job....love your credits and your review!
7/10/11 1:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, you look amazing!
7/10/11 1:17 PM
renelope said...
Beautiful! I am inspired to try something new and original.
7/10/11 12:41 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow. Beautiful. For more help on your previous endeavor you can check out the "Selfish Seamstress" website. You can press downloads and scroll down. Again....Oncore!
7/10/11 12:31 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, just wow!!
7/10/11 12:08 PM
pterion said...
Amazing sewing and styling! You look like Audrey in the flesh. Good luck to the hubby, and I think the dress should get an award too.
7/10/11 11:34 AM
portercs said...
You look fabulous!!! Great job on a beautiful dress.
7/10/11 11:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I agree with sewbehind! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Bet it wasn't easy washing out all that hairspray though ;-)
7/10/11 11:25 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh my! Leslie, you have outdone yourself. You look gorgeous and drop dead sexy. Yow!
7/10/11 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: MNBarb

Review