SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake)

7 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MiTorillera said... (4/10/12 9:32 AM) Reply
You really transformed this into a work of art! I have this pattern in my stash. Your review made me pull it out & start thinking about how to really make this my own. Also, great idea to do a facing for the bodice!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/16/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Wow! Very creative!! I like your screen printing and beading!
mm said... (7/16/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Looks great.
renren said... (7/15/11 11:28 PM) Reply
It's really quite lovely. I like the beading you did at the neckline and the fabric with the dragons jazzes things up! Thanks for the tip about using snap tape, too.
renelope said... (7/15/11 5:41 PM) Reply
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
renelope said... (7/15/11 5:40 PM) Reply
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
bunnykins said... (7/12/11 4:44 AM) Reply
Very artistic and accomplished!
waltzqueen said... (7/11/11 3:51 PM) Reply
I love the screen printing you did! I too would love to see you in this fab dress.
GlobalMom said... (7/11/11 8:18 AM) Reply
So pretty! Hope to see it on you sometime!
carolynw said... (7/10/11 2:25 PM) Reply
From what I can see it looks fab but am afraid with the black dresser right besides it isn't showing up as well as possible - any chance we can see it on you? I must say it does look a lot nicer than what's on the pattern envelope!!
VogueMistress said... (7/10/11 1:12 PM) Reply
It looks fantastic! I'd love to see it on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details