Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2556 (Issey Miyake) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 466 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 5:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
It looks fantastic! I'd love to see it on you.
7/10/11 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
From what I can see it looks fab but am afraid with the black dresser right besides it isn't showing up as well as possible - any chance we can see it on you? I must say it does look a lot nicer than what's on the pattern envelope!!
7/10/11 2:25 PM
GlobalMom said...
So pretty! Hope to see it on you sometime!
7/11/11 8:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the screen printing you did! I too would love to see you in this fab dress.
7/11/11 3:51 PM
bunnykins said...
Very artistic and accomplished!
7/12/11 4:44 AM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:40 PM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:41 PM
Renren said...
It's really quite lovely. I like the beading you did at the neckline and the fabric with the dragons jazzes things up! Thanks for the tip about using snap tape, too.
7/15/11 11:28 PM
mm said...
Looks great.
7/16/11 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very creative!! I like your screen printing and beading!
7/16/11 9:27 AM
MiTorillera said...
You really transformed this into a work of art! I have this pattern in my stash. Your review made me pull it out & start thinking about how to really make this my own. Also, great idea to do a facing for the bodice!
4/10/12 9:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us