Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 717 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/10/11 2:07 PM
Last Updated:9/25/12 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
Your top looks fabulous! It is very flattering and I love the gorgeous print you chose. Thanks for the detailed review. :)
7/10/11 2:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful top. It really looks great on you!
7/10/11 2:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lynn, that's really a beautiful top, both fit and fabric! You look great! Useful tip on how to fix that wide neckline. Thanks!
7/10/11 3:10 PM
Scheryka said...
Great top. The fabric and pattern lines were made each other. Realy cute. Oh, I really could have that neck line tip on my tank I just made! If it stretches any more i could use around my waist.
7/10/11 3:14 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for the tip on how to fix the neckline -- I have this pattern and just haven't got around to sewing it up yet. Great choice of fabric -- very flattering.
7/10/11 3:45 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Great top on you. I have made this pattern twice now, this view and the sleeveless view. Great pattern.
7/10/11 4:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top looks great on you. I have made this view twice. I followed the pattern instructions for the waistband but I like your way better. If I ever make this top again I will also reduce the neckline. It is a bit large as is. Great job and wonderful review!
7/10/11 6:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This style really suits you. Very very pretty!
7/10/11 8:18 PM
Gold said...
Cute top!
7/10/11 8:50 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks great on you!
7/11/11 0:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Pretty top--perfect fabric choice!
7/11/11 2:08 AM
VivianZ said...
I made this pattern a few years ago and loved it! Yours looks great, and I also had the too big neck line. I have been wanting to make it again, and took it out the other day, and had written on it "make neck 1-2 " smaller. I like your method.
7/11/11 7:52 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Great review! Love your top! Very flattering!
7/11/11 11:51 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top, looks great on you and I love the print! Thanks for pointing out the waist piece grain issue. I have had a similar issue with a different New Look pattern where a draped piece ended up on the straight grain going around the body. I wonder if they use only four-way stretch for their samples?
7/11/11 12:08 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much the comments. =) @Margaret: I'm not sure. I just made Simplicity 2614 and found the exact same problem with the armband piece, and this is for a woven! Why on earth would they draft a piece to have the lengthwise grain go around the arm? I just don't understand that. I mentioned this in my review, but I haven't posted it because I need pictures.
7/12/11 9:01 AM
ggf2005 said...
I think the orange is my fav...they are all lovely!
9/26/12 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Love all of your tops!
9/26/12 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us