SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-118 (Drawstring pants)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
You did a great job with these, the fabric is perfect for the design and drapes beautifully.
7/10/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
A whole new world has opened up to you! These look fantastic. I am sure several pairs of pants will be in your future. The addition of the beads is such a nice touch and looks wonderful.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous pants! The details are very nice.
7/10/11 5:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Those are lovely -- I agree, those cool beads are a perfect touch.
7/10/11 5:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are awesome! I may have to make myself some soon.
7/10/11 6:08 PM
JTink said...
These are great. I love the easy, breezy look of them and you got a wonderful "leg" fit. Was this picture taken on your "new" Porch? :-)
7/10/11 6:38 PM
sewpatty said...
Nice touch with the beads on the drawstring. Thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:25 PM
Athene said...
Very nice pants - seeing your version makes me want to try the pattern.
7/10/11 9:16 PM
birdmcfarland said...
JTink, it sure was!! And we had beautiful weather here today too, so I was out there for a few hours reading. I made the muslin out of some old sheets I had that are now serving as pajama pants.
7/10/11 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - well done on making your first pair!
7/10/11 10:18 PM
Maree P said...
You are absolutely correct - these are perfect summer pants. I love this relaxed linen look.
7/11/11 2:40 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants...love the linen fabric!
7/11/11 9:17 AM
Kristin said...
Lovely! I really like the beads. I think I'll make this one myself. You can get really nice linen at www.fabrics-store.com
7/11/11 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6578

photo
by: kristinlal...

Review
Butterick 5778

photo
by: Barbara V

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now