Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2011-118 (Drawstring pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 318 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 4:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
You did a great job with these, the fabric is perfect for the design and drapes beautifully.
7/10/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
A whole new world has opened up to you! These look fantastic. I am sure several pairs of pants will be in your future. The addition of the beads is such a nice touch and looks wonderful.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous pants! The details are very nice.
7/10/11 5:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Those are lovely -- I agree, those cool beads are a perfect touch.
7/10/11 5:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are awesome! I may have to make myself some soon.
7/10/11 6:08 PM
JTink said...
These are great. I love the easy, breezy look of them and you got a wonderful "leg" fit. Was this picture taken on your "new" Porch? :-)
7/10/11 6:38 PM
sewpatty said...
Nice touch with the beads on the drawstring. Thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:25 PM
Athene said...
Very nice pants - seeing your version makes me want to try the pattern.
7/10/11 9:16 PM
birdmcfarland said...
JTink, it sure was!! And we had beautiful weather here today too, so I was out there for a few hours reading. I made the muslin out of some old sheets I had that are now serving as pajama pants.
7/10/11 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - well done on making your first pair!
7/10/11 10:18 PM
Maree P said...
You are absolutely correct - these are perfect summer pants. I love this relaxed linen look.
7/11/11 2:40 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants...love the linen fabric!
7/11/11 9:17 AM
Kristin said...
Lovely! I really like the beads. I think I'll make this one myself. You can get really nice linen at www.fabrics-store.com
7/11/11 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us